Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jason from Boston, MA USA

Great location, terrible apartment

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The only high rating we give this apartment is for its neighborhood/location. The only reason "Hotel Service" was given a modest rating was because they accommodated our late check-in and provided us a lock box to retrieve the apartment keys and directions. Of our 2 night stay, we stayed 1 night and ended up booking a hotel room at a much nicer place for the last night. It was worth wasting money on paying for the last night at Citytrip. The reasons: The main air conditioning on the wall didn't work. The was another portable air conditioner in the room, but you had to place the exhaust house out of a window that couldn't accommodate a hose. Imagine a large window with small hose...it defeated the purpose, hot air was still getting in! We has to get creative with the curtains. On top of that, it felt like the air conditioner was just circulating bad air. Additionally, the couch was filthy and my friend was electrocuted twice when trying to remove clothes from the washer machine. We had to literally shut down the power breakers to the apartment to safely remove our clothes. That next day, we were ALL sick. Sneezing, soar throats, congestion and coughing up phloem. After we left Barcelona we all went on antibiotics and it helped, so we know we contracted something in this place. Highly recommend you find another place. it's worth the higher price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Apartment

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The area seemed ok but asking for a deposit of £200 for a dump the room was nothing like the pictures shown very dirty, very noisy would not recommend to anyone - there was dog poo just outside our door had to leave 20 euro for cleaning cost. Was only there for one night could not wait to leave. Beach , restaurants etc close by no available parking no staff on hand to ask info telephone no given does not connect was lucky to speak to someone in a pub close by who helped get keys for the room. People r very friendly - horrible experience of Barcelona won't be going back anytime soon
3 out of 5
by Mike from St Albans

Cheap and functional

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: A few repairs and lick of paint on the bare plaster
Location: Near the beach and only a short walk to the centre and train station
As we were here for the GP, it did us - not sure it'd be any good for children or couples looking for a relaxing break
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Good morning, For sure it is also for families, couples, friends, we get every day all type of guest, and they are totally satisfied and they can enjoy and spend relaxing days with us. In Barcelona you can find anything you look for. Thank you very much fr your time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great if you want a bar area and not much sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2013
The hotel, which was more of an apartment, was fine. I would not recommend it to friends however for two reasons. First, the hotel/apartment where we were placed was NOT what we reserved! Second, it was in a "seedy" area (per Rick Steves). It was on a street full of bars, which left us with about 3 hours of quiet time during the night in which to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A quaint apartment in Barcelonetta

Posted Mar 17, 2011 on Hotels
We were traveling to Barcelona for the first time. This was a business trip for me but I had my 2+2 family with me. The counter service/key-pickup was a good experience and helpful despite it being tucked somewhere in the back alleys - I'd suggest for the keys to be sent to where you are if you can afford the time. The apartment was small but comfortable. It meets the basic requirements of a small family, which we are. It has a bedroom and a living room with a sofabed where my kids spend most of their time with watching Spongebob Schwammkopf (most of the sat TV channels are NOT in English but my kids enjoyed it anyway). The apartment was located a walking distance from the beach-front and also accesible to public transport such as buses and the tube - and relatively in walking distance to the local mall and La Ramblas. It fits the reason why we were there - business travel into the city in the day and family time in the afternoons. Only 2 contention/improvement are: (1) the shower area has no separator other than a shower curtain which is a tad short, which practically flooded the bathroom when anyone showers (2) the 2 single-beds of which one was somehow broken and was held together by duct tape (doesn't seem to last that long in cold and dry weather). Other than that we were happy tenants. Do check out the friendly convenience stores situated 2 blocks away from the place. They provide domestic supplies plus go out of their way to attend to your needs such as a spare pram or a quick call for a cab to the airport. Overall, it made our stay in Barcelona a pleasant one. Would travel and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy to know that you would stay with us again, we would be pleased to welcome you! We have a 24 hours service, so please next time you need any little thing, call us and we will be there inmediately. We have 45 apartments in Barcelona, in different areas, so we hope to see you soon in any of those! Thank you very much
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Styr unna citytrip barcelona og carrer alcanar!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
maur på gulvet, skittent og ikke fungerende aircondition! fikk satt inn noen mobile enheter etter hvert igjen måtte ha utlufting gjennom vindu og som måtte tømmes hver andre time for kondens, slikt blir det mye søvn av... ringte, sendte skriftlig klage flere ganger men fikk ikke annen leilighet og heller ikke reduksjon i pris. lokasjon i ett slitent strøk, støy og bråk. dette var triste greier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schweiz

home advice spain appartement

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
meine koleginnen und ich waren absolut unzufrieden mit dem appartement!! wir haben zu wenig informationen bekommen und das hotel war schlecht aufzufinden!!! der schlüssel muss man in einer anderen umgebung abholen,, was auch schlecht zufinden ist,, und zu fuss zu lange,, dass man ein taxi nehmen muss!!! als wir im appartement angekommen sind,, was eigentlich noch schön war, hatten wir keine duschtüscher sowie frische bettwäsche!! wir mussten öfters mit der unfreundlichen hotel vermittlerin kommunizieren!! safe war auch defekt!! und das wasser zum duschen begrenzt,, da wir einen beuler hatten!! es konnten nur immer zwei von vier personen warm duschen!!!