Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location Serviced Apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was roomy and just 20 minutes walk to many attractions.
Cons: It would have been good to have soap/shampoo supplied.
We loved this apartment and its location - the only problem was needing to get the key from a location remote from the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feed back we can get, that helps us give better service to our guests! The apartments are great and also the location, and currently we are working on the issues that you didn't like of you stay! We hope that if you visit again Barcelona you give us a second chance! And we hope that we can make your stay better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lonely chimney apartments - good value

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for what we wanted for a short stay. Some rubbish/mess left by previous occupants missed by cleaners. Some bits need renovated (like ruined door frames and handles). Acceptable for the price. Light, airy, well laid out apartment. Worst bit was having to pick up the keys from a different place, you have to plan ahead - best to get a taxi from the airport, about 45 euros.
4 out of 5
by KHALID from Manchester

Spacious and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to Barcelona zoo Has odd Mosquitos in the apartment so need mosquito killer Nice quiet neighbourhood able to walk to beach in 10-15 minutes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Surly, rude staff at desk 3KM from property

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Large room, kitchen
Cons: No soap or shampoo, distant rude check in desk, multiple separate forms to sign with multiple credit card dips, failure to accept Amex, tiny hard bed
Location: Immediate location is a small paved park with buildings all around and a hotel. No restaurants etc other than that hotel. Taxi rank across park.
My first impression was the 15 foot by 50 foot graffiti painting on the side of the building. My next impression was "there is no entrance or front desk!" 3rd was the desk person answering the phone with "Well, you just should read all the fine print carefully, shouldn't you? It says there that you have to come to this office 3KM away to check in." I therefore trundled all my luggage to a taxi stand a block away (lucky!) and headed there. The office is upstairs, so I wound up paying the taxi to wait during check in. They charge separately for the room night, cleaning fee and deposit, resulting in 3 credit card dips, usually enough to cause Mastercard to implode, and do not take Amex, which has algorithms sufficient to know when to trust, and calls when not clear on this rather than cutting off service. After being scolded again about not reading all directions, I headed to the room, only to find they hadn't given me the full version of its number, so had to call again and again be scolded. After that all went well enough. The desk staff helpfully suggested "I just work here. Complain on Expedia." So there you go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartment. Within walking distance of beaches. Easy access to metro where you can do all of the sightseeing. Restaurants and local shops close by. Great location. Only downside is the fact that the keys have to be collected from a different location. So a taxi to the key collection point and then to the apartment set me back total 30 euros - not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not at all what it looks like

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
no reception at the place, one has to drive for half an hour to fetch keys; very bad service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Nice Stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 31, 2011
The
2 out of 5
by Angelo from Spain

Big disappointment!

Posted Dec 12, 2008
The apartment was a big disappointment, the bathroom door did not close, window shades did work and the electrical outlets would trip. But most of all it was not clean, filthy walls and rough linen. When we complaint to the front desk, they try to intimidate us into believing if they send a repair person to fix a item we will have to pay extra for the trouble call. Never Again! Please Stay Away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this accommodation

Posted Aug 28, 2008
We were satisfied with the accommodation (3 star more than 4 star) but we had a hiccup with picking up the keys for the apartment - beaware the office that holds the keys are a fair distance from the accommodation itself (we thought we had to pick up the keys from the hotel opposite the apartment). Our return flight was in the evening so after the 11.30 am checkout there is no where to store our luggage - we couldnt extend our stay as someone else was checking into our apartment - so this was a bit tricky with our 4 children.