Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a great location for walking.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was light and airy. There was ample bottled water available at no charge. The staff was very helpful with directions and luggage storage.
Location: We walked to museums, churches, bars, restaurants and hop on hop off bus stop.
We enjoyed a lovely corner room for three. The staff was very responsive to a request for help with the safe. The roof top terrace looked lovely but we did not make time to enjoy the pool or lounge area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location , good value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We had a great time in the hotel, check in process was quick, nice clean rooms and even a rooftop!, we would definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Altstadt, Picasso Museum um die Ecke

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel ist gut, man sollte darauf achten NICHT zur Strasse hin zu wohnen, da ist es die ganze Nacht laut. Personal ist bis auf wenige Ausnahmen eine Katastrophe, ungelernt, unfreundlich. Super: Dachterasse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Camera singola essenziale ma completa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Camera essenziale modello Ikea, ma funzionale. Pulizia e riordino camera perfetti. WiFi super. Receptionist cortesi. Posizione strategica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte locatie.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Perfecte locatie, alles op loopafstand. De straat zit vol met leuke eetgelegenheden. Hierdoor hebben we elke dag bij een andere bakkerij ontbeten. Geweldig! Hele dag door waterflesjes in de koelkast op de gang. Top voor als je lekker de stad gaat verkennen. Kom er zeker weer terug. Kamer aan de straat is geweldig, dan heb je een balkon waar je savonds nog lekker kan nagenieten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osterburken, Ba-Wü

Sehr gutes Stadthotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Die großen Zimmer mit dem kleinen Balkon zur Straße - es gibt immer etwas zu sehen.
Cons: Ein kleiner Kühlschrank wäre gut.
Location: Sehr Zentral - wichtige Museen (MEAM, Picasso, Born, Marais, Gaudi etc) Kirchen (S.Maria del Mar, Cathedrale) innerhalb 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen
Es war bereits unser zweiter Aufenthalt im Ciutat Barcelona. Super Lage im Bari Born/Gotic. Schnell bei der Metro, mitten im Geschehen, Bars und Trendshops vor der Türe. Das Hotel selbst punktet mit gutem Service und die neu gestaltete Dachterasse ist am Abend einfach unbeschreiblich schön und gemütlich. Immer wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Convenient to get to all parts of Barcelona! Friendly staff would stay here again! Family friendly also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: schön groß
Cons: Fernseher ARD + ZDT
sehr schöne Stadt, sehr sauber, kurze Wege, als Städtereise zu empfehlen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - uncaring staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location - cleanliness - simplicity.
Close to the tourist area of town and within walking distance of lots of shops, bars, etc.. The hotel is simple and nice. Rooms are small but comfortable. The balconies are small and you can stand on them but no room for chairs or table. Unfortunately, the front desk staff impacts the overall experience, and not in a good way! Little verbal communication, seldom welcome the guests to and from the hotel, do not look up when people go by ... not at all the experience from most of the service employees in the area - regardless of any language barriers. The staff is underwhelming and detracts from the experience. Would not stay there again for this simple reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Missing. Reasonably priced breakfast. The open buffet @ 12€ is too expensive and too grandiose for the average tourist.