Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Nice hotel, close to the offices we wanted to go.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I noticed on our second day that the floor of our room was not cleaned well. But on the succeeding days, it was already cleaned. Over all, we had a nice stay in Ciutat hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etelä-Pohjanmaa

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotelli hyvällä alueella. Hyvä siisti huone. Mukava puhelias henkilökunta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More storage space would have been useful.
Location: Number of museums close including Picasso and Museum of Chocolate.
Very clean hotel in a central location. Room was adequate but bit on the small side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect area of Barcelona. Charming.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel is super centrally located. The rooms are adequately spaced. There are tons of restaurants and markets close by. The free bottled water on each floor was a nice convenience. Rooms were super clean and comfortable. My only request would have been a fan to circulate more air. Even with the a/c on it was a little stuffy, but not horrible. We opened door to balcony but due to noise didn't sleep with it open. The staff was super helpful With questions we asked. Barcelona is an easy city to fall in love with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Arrived for my birthday celebration break with my hubby, was not disappointed. Room was lovely with nice big bed, and balcony overlooking the busy street below was fab for people watching. We loved the rooftop bar and pool area too. Would recommend to anyone going to Barcelona as it is perfectly positioned in the lovely ""Gothic "" area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a great location for walking.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was light and airy. There was ample bottled water available at no charge. The staff was very helpful with directions and luggage storage.
Location: We walked to museums, churches, bars, restaurants and hop on hop off bus stop.
We enjoyed a lovely corner room for three. The staff was very responsive to a request for help with the safe. The roof top terrace looked lovely but we did not make time to enjoy the pool or lounge area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location , good value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We had a great time in the hotel, check in process was quick, nice clean rooms and even a rooftop!, we would definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Altstadt, Picasso Museum um die Ecke

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel ist gut, man sollte darauf achten NICHT zur Strasse hin zu wohnen, da ist es die ganze Nacht laut. Personal ist bis auf wenige Ausnahmen eine Katastrophe, ungelernt, unfreundlich. Super: Dachterasse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Camera singola essenziale ma completa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Camera essenziale modello Ikea, ma funzionale. Pulizia e riordino camera perfetti. WiFi super. Receptionist cortesi. Posizione strategica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte locatie.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Perfecte locatie, alles op loopafstand. De straat zit vol met leuke eetgelegenheden. Hierdoor hebben we elke dag bij een andere bakkerij ontbeten. Geweldig! Hele dag door waterflesjes in de koelkast op de gang. Top voor als je lekker de stad gaat verkennen. Kom er zeker weer terug. Kamer aan de straat is geweldig, dan heb je een balkon waar je savonds nog lekker kan nagenieten.