Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel not yoo close to the city centrewhich is just nice not noisy. Excellent buffet bf &. Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed here as sons 16th and went to see the football. It's a great location, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from Camp Nou. Fantastic rooms, bed was so comfortable. Staff really helpful and friendly. Came back to find a cake and card from the hotel for my sons 16th, very thoughtful. The Spa was great, clean and relaxing atmosphere. I really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Best hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This hotel is great! Has everything, location, comfort, is clean. We love to stay here when we come to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel! A MUST STAY!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in around 50 different hotels all around the world and have to say, Crowne Plaza Barcelona is the best I have ever stayed at! I literally don't have a bad or even indifferent word to say about it I came with my dad who was celebrating his 60th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect place to stay. We only mentioned once at check-in that it was his birthday, but on that afternoon we came back to the room to find a cake with a message wishing him a happy birthday, a very personal touch! As we had booked a Club Room (which wasn't that much more expensive), when we went to the main reception to check in, they immediately escorted us up to the Club Lounge where we were checked in and offered drinks/refreshments; it really felt like top class service from the outset. The Lounge itself was an amazing place to relax with a drink and snacks - and not just any drinks, but single malt whiskies and champagne, so they really didn't skimp on the quality. Most of the time we were alone in there, but on odd occasions in the evening we would be joined by 5-6 others The room was immaculate, with all the amenities you'd expect and need (including a 60 inch TV). Even the shower gels, creams etc. smelled fantastic! (I'm a lover of small, insignificant things :)) Perfect Hotel! A special personal mention also for Anna, who worked at the reception of the Club Lounge. She was extremely competent, friendly, funny and helpful, and was just genuinely a very nice person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, short walk to the Gothic quarter. Be careful with the car parking as it becomes expensive if you leave and return the same day as you pay a full day each time. Staff were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely Hotel - very spacious rooms - about 10 min walk from Pl. Espanya Ask for a room overlooking the town (the rear view is of an apartment block and their washing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansted UK

Friendly hotel and well situated.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Although We were only there for a couple of nights, the feel of the hotel was very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were in a club room and enjoyed the benefits of the intimate surroundings of the club lounge. A little bit of extra luxury. An extra special thank you to the manager and staf for making my partner's birthday so much better. A big surprise very thoughtful and very unexpected. Many thanks for making it a memorable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel near the Magic Fountain

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Great Modern Hotel. Large clean room, big bath room Excellent facilities. For some reason we received an upgrade and had access to the club lounge on the "A" floor. Very cozy.
Cons: Nothing, The hotel is excellent. No real problems. The hotel restaurant is OK.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance (art museum, magic fountain, recreation of Spanish architecture called the Poble Espanyol, and more).