Ratings based on 2,092 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Hotel was very nice, clean and spacious, staff very frendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Upscale hotel with superior facilities and staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: New, clean and comfortable.
Cons: More lobby staff who speak English better.
Location: The only drawback I found was that many of the things we wanted to see were in the other end of the city.
Everything about our stay was excellent, especially the room size and hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room comfort and size of room.
Cons: I bought the morning breakfast package and breakfast was not worth the cost. There are several locations within walking distance for breakfast
Location: Fira fountain nightly lighted fountain display was one of the highlights of our trip. It is located 2 blocks from the hotel.
Very convenient to transportation and museums. Rooms are large and comfortable. Easy check-in and they allowed me to check in early. If you stay do not miss the evening Fira fountain lighted show. Fabulous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to Espanya metro

Posted May 4, 2017
Had a 'club' room, and found the lounge facilities excellent. The room was nice, and quiet - there was a double-door entry so noise in the hall wasn't hear-able. The rooms were cleaned late every day, which was a bit tough with jetlag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Casa de Tapes which is less than 5 minutes walk serves excellent tapas and Sangria!
Very comfortable bed and nice room. Less than 5 minutes walk from Fira fountain and less than 10 minutes from Placa Espanya where you can catch the subway, buses and Hop on Hop off tour buses. It is also convenient to take R 5 train to Montserrat as it is only 10 minutes walk and we also bought tickets a few days earlier so we don't have to rush. We also picked this hotel because we need room with 3 people which is sometimes difficult in Europe. Very few hotels have 2 Queen beds which is much easier to find in US. However, it is a bit quiet and far from lively Gothic and Las Ramblas quarter and takes about 20 minutes to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

I wouldn't change a thing excellent service friend

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I wouldn't change a thing excellent service friendly people and amenities keep up the good work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
love the hugeeeee smart tv in there & this works pillow spray in there (always wanted to try it and got a mini one to try! yay!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you could want from a hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Amazing room & amenities Good location 5 mins walk to metro or tourist bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free pool

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel but you have to pay to use the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good deal.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: See above. Also: good supply of stuff in room, great shower/bathroom, good a/c, lovely helpful staff, very comfy bed.
Cons: There was an odd smell of drains, faint but noticeable. It had faded by the time we left, but don't know whether we'd got used to it. It wasn't awful.
Great location for connecting with Aerobus, metro and walking into the centre. Quiet and comfy. Very clean.