Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The worst experience in Barcelona

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location is OK.
Cons: The room where we stayed should not be advertised and used as a guest room. It was a storage room!
Location: The location is OK.
The room we booked was not available on the first night and we were put in a room with the only window to the elevator shaft and stairs. The noise was so loud, we could not sleep. The room was dark and lights were broken. It was awful to say the least. Beware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Great location, within walking distance to most places!
Everything you would need and staff were happy to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chuffed to bits with this.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Needed a hostel at three days' notice for Primavera Sound and absolutely landed on my feet with this one. Paid 130 euros for 2 nights which isn't cheap for a hostel, obviously, but better than anywhere else I could find, and turned out to be for a 2 bed (bunks) dorm which I had all to myself. Quiet, calm, small, felt safe, staff very helpful, terrace very pretty, Wifi serviceable, breakfast pretty minimal but still sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very surprised by the quality/price ratio.... super good... Amazingly friendly staff... Will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and very helpful
Location: It is in a good location for local transportation but that is all.
I am not European and did not know that this is a hoStel not a hotel (two different meanings) which is like living in the dorms. There are shared bathrooms and a common area. No TV or phone in the room and it is very noisy. Also, It seems to be in a not so clean area of Barcelona. I would only recommend this for those who are doing a backpacking trip through Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to help and assist their clients. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Feels like being in a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Good staff Great location. I don't speak Spanish but they were able to communicate with me in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic place

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very helpful staff. Stylish place. Immaculate throughout. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very clean and safe

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The room and rest of hostal was very clean, you felt very safe in this hostal. The staff are EXCeLLENT and look after you very well, any request they try and fulfil. Would definately recommend and come back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

AMAZING STAFF

Posted Jan 2, 2015
A lovely hostel just a short walk to all the main attractions. The staff were fantastic and full of helpful information. Our private 2 bedded room was rather small, situated on a loud corridor and described to have its own bathroom and it didn't - but I would still recommend highly!