Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel bien placé

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Idéalement situé et à 50m du métro.
Cons: Nous ne nous attendions pas à devoir payer un supplément de10€/jour pour avoir la climatisation en Espagne, autant l'inclure dans le prix.
Els Angels n'est pas un hôtel comme nous l'entendons en France mais plutôt une "auberge espagnole". L'hôtel est muni d'une cuisine commune équipée pour chaque chambre, où sont servis les petits déjeuners (tout à fait corrects). L'hôtel était en travaux et la climatisation est en supplément (!...). Les salles de douches sont petites mais propres. L'expérience est plutôt positive.
5 out of 5
by Austin T

one of the friendliest hostals I've been to.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
the room was simple but clean and spacious. we had our own bathroom. the staff was very friendly and the other guests were friendly. It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Molly from stockholm


Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
bra, lite hård och stressad personal men helt ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 24, 2015
スタッフは限られた時間しかフロントにいません。ホテルは建物のワンフロアだけなので、レイトチェックインには建物とホテルの両方のドアのコード番号が必要。他の人のレビューでそれを知っていたので何度もメールしたのに返信なし。夜遅くに着いて締め出し状態になるんじゃないかと思い不安なまま出国し、結局トランジットで降りた空港でメールを確認出来ました。無事にホテルに着いたはいいけれど、今度は部屋の鍵を見つけるのに一苦労。どうして前もって返信が出来ないのか不思議です。 レイトチェックインするならおすすめしません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by info@hostalelsangels.es, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by kipyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joana from Porto, Portugal


Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente opção para quem quer gastar pouco dinheiro. A localização é perfeita, a menos de 10 minutos a pé da Praça da Catalunha e com metro a porta. A zona envolvente tem montes de supermercados e padarias óptimas. Quartos e restantes áreas muito limpinhas. Aconselho vivamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostal céntrico y tranquilo

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Que es céntrico y la zona bien comunicada y tranquila
Cons: Baño comunitario
Nos gustó, recomendable para pasar unos días, el chico de la recepción muy amable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a reason it's so cheap...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Near the downtown, a metro stop, and the airport bus. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Cheap, free internet and tv.
Cons: Even the "private" room barely had privacy. Shower small and didn't work well. Cleaning staff only came for 2 hours in the morning.
Location: Some good restaurants and bars nearby. Convenient stores in the area. Walking distance to the downtown.
Hostal Els Angels served the basic purpose of providing a place to sleep, bathe, and leave your suitcase. So if that's all you want and are looking to save money, it's fine. Great location with metro right outside, and within walking distance to the downtown, although the building itself is a bit sketchy and doesn't seem that secure. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of all I felt mislead about what the establishment was- online, they market themselves as a "budget hotel", so I was thinking along the lines of a motel. But it turned out that it is a tiny, plain, hostel, so please be aware when booking here. We did have a private room with a double bed and bathroom in the room, but I think it was the only one. The bed basically filled the entire room, so it was hard to move around and there was little room for storage. The door was somewhat flimsy and literally opened right onto reception, so we felt like we didn't have much privacy. The shower in the room was arguably the worst part. The stall was barely big enough to stand in, and in the normal movements of taking a shower, I was constantly bumping into the knob, which would radically change the temperature or even turn it off. The detachable shower head was fastened very low, and would barely stay attached to the wall, so it was constantly flopping in the wrong direction and falling off. Hand soap was provided, but not shampoo or shower soap. A sign on the door said we needed to be out of the ro