Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

LOUSY HOSTEL

Posted Jul 7, 2010
THE HOTEL SUCKS... THERE IS NO TOWEL, NO SHEETS, AND THE OUTLET FOR CHARGING IS FAR FROM THE BED. RECEPTION ARE NOT FRIENLDLY, THE PLACE IS NOISY AND THE CROWD ARE NOISY TOO AND THE STAFF CANT CONTRL THE CROWD FROM SHOUTING AND YELLING....... THE LIFT ARE VERY SLOW.... MY STAY IS LIKE A NIGHTMARE..... AND THE HOT WATER IS NOT REALLY WORKING... DIM LIGHTS ARE TOO BRIGHTS.... NOT WORTH TO STAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Equity Point - Centric - Hostel

Posted May 16, 2010 on Hotels
When we arrived to the hostel - our room was still occupied! It was really very dirty! Some hair on the floor, some papers, empty cans!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not a good place to get sleep - but otherwise good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2010
Although, we got a private room as advertised, it sounded and felt like we were in the middle of a multi person room. The walls were very thin and all floors were tile which made everything echo loudly. If you want to be able to rest at night, this is not a good pick. Too much night life traffic between midnight and 4 a.m. Otherwise it was very clean and had a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

wonderful staff compensate for less than ideal accommodation

Posted Jan 14, 2010
the woman checking us in was delightful. friendly, polite, efficient. however, the hotel was less "chic" and more "basic" than the description (and even the photos) had led us to believe. the room was small, which we expected, but the bathroom was actually part of the same room (which we didn't expect) with just an opaque glass slider separating the bed from the toilet or shower (in fact, the structure didn't allow both toilet and shower to be closed off at the same time). this in itself wouldn't have been a huge issue, except that at times there was a rather strong odour from the toilet. note that this was NOT due to a lack of cleanliness, but rather, i suspect, to old plumbing that didn't allow for proper ventilation. in fact, there were air fresheners in use in the hotel corridor, so i suspect this odour might be an issue throughout. in addition, the reading lights in the room did not work. the very kind staff member indicated that she'd have them fixed, but this did not happen during the 4 days we stayed there. the breakfast was spartan, but adequate. we enjoyed the chance to set our own breakfast time. the coffee maker was broken for part of the time we were there, but presumably this doesn't happen often. apart from these issues, things were adequate. and the location of the hotel is terrific. i would recommend it to someone who's not worried by somewhat spartan conditions but who wants a central spot not to relax or hang out in but just for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centric Location

Posted Nov 17, 2009
good location, close to central plaza, ideal when you need the public transportation to move around. Excelent for young people who are in a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from göteborg

Posted Nov 27, 2010 on Hotels
jättetrevlig hostel m enkel inrednig!man fick känslan att många studenter drar nytta av detta så billiga ställe!:)kul att det finns såna alternativ..:)jätte nöjda var vi!å väldigt centralt till allt:) monica...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Scicli (RG)

MOLTO SODDISFATTI, CONSIGLIATO!

Posted Aug 27, 2010
Hostel veramente molto carino, lo consigliamo a tutti quei giovani che vogliono divertirsi a Barcellona senza spendere troppo. Perfetto come posizione a pochi passi dalla metro e a 10 minuti a piedi dalla rambla. Aspetto gradevole con pareti colorate, letti a castello comodissimi, pulito e con tanti spazi comuni. Sala colazione e internet, terrazzo, cucina, lavanderia e tanti altri servizi. Davvero soddisfatti!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from københavn

stay out of 606

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Säätöä säädön perään!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Koko kaupunkia voi suositella kaikille lämpimästi. Kaupungissa on todella paljon nähtävää ja tekemistä riittää. Sopiva kesto lomalle tälle kaupungille on 5 päivää.
Matka meni hyvin alkusäädön jälkeen. Ensimmäisessä hotellihuoneessa meitä odotti alaston nainen. Toisessa 6 hengen huoneessa ei ollut peittoja, lakanoita tai pyyhkeitä. Henkilökunta sen sijaan oli ystävällistä siellä. Vaihdoimme hotellia ensimmäisen yön jälkeen koska meidät olisi majoitettu 12 hengen huoneeseen.