Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Comfort of beds, noise from adjoining apartments
Location: Safe neighbourhood, located on a very busy road but lovely to people watch from the balcony. A lovely walk from here into La Ramblas, past bars, cafes
Great location, about 15 minute walk from La Ramblas or 3 metro stops, but it's a nice walk in a safe neighbourhood so we chose to walk each day. The apartment was very clean, a nice friendly welcome from Denise and a lovely smell of warm bread in reception which was equally welcoming! We all struggled to sleep on the first night with road/traffic noise ang light through the blinds - we only realised that we could close the shutters on the second night which was a big help. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise from the room above early in the morning and late at night; not the fault of Erik Vokel at all, just disappointing. The apartment was smart but small, I had hoped for more space by booking a 2 bedroom. I would rather have had more living space and smaller kitchen area. We also found the beds to be rather hard and uncomfortable. That aside, these are lovely apartments with reception staff who are polite and eager to please which can't be underestimated and I would therefore recommend but seek out a larger apartment if we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A great place in Barcelona

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location, layout, staff
Cons: As with a lot of places it was too hot for us at times. The room was perfect with the window closed but too noisy if openso difficult to cool.
Location: Underground, shops, bars, activity, such as on Sunday a street was closed for roller blading soccer and hockey, a blues band one night in the street.
The location was great close to the underground, a fantastic patisserie next door, restaurants close. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff very extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

very good location, Big Rooms and updated.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms, Fully equipt kichen and clean
Cons: not many.
This is an apart hotel, the apartments are fully equipped with everything you need to operate a kitchen, a dryer and a washing machine. windows have a double glazing frame which keeps the rooms quiet. A Subway station next to the Lobby (Around 15 meters) and grocery stores all over. The reception works very good, welcoming and supporting. works great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015
stay here for 4 nights, with family of 3. pro - good location, if u don't mind take bus and subway, and stay away from the tourist crowd. staff very friendly and helpful. room clean, and kitchen is full of cooking ware. bed is comfortable. con - shower itself is tiny and in award arrangement and hard to move around for big size people. TV is hard to see (block by room wall) from the dining table, but we hardly have time to watch it anyway. Elevator is small and slow (traditional metal door style), but bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel second from metro station!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Elevator!
Location: Nearby cafes and metro station
Hotel was very modern and clean. We had a two bedroom apt which was very spacious for 6 adults. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our time. The hotel is second from the metro station making it perfect for travelers looking to use public transportation rather than taxis. Cafes and convenience store nearby. Staff was very nice and accommodating. As other reviews mentioned, the elevator was a bit of a pain. It was VERY small and it can be difficult to go up with luggage as only 1 or 2 people can fit with one luggage. Having said that, we actually had many laughs about the elevator. LOL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Central location to all main sights. Felt safe. Clean and very friendly staff.
Location: Location is a great base to explore from. Metro 1 minute walk. 15 minute walk from Placa Espayna (airport bus stops). 15 min walk Placa catalunya.
Friendly check in. We saw 3 different staff at the reception desk during our 4 day stay and all were very friendly and helpful. Apartment clean and quiet (zee were 4th floor). View was onto other apartments patios but to be expected considering location. Felt safe and secure for families. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel, good location and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Beautiful Barcelona

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Lovely, traditional building. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable and clean and very handy to travel to all the sights.
Cons: The windows even with the shutters down weren't sound proofed and the road was very busy.
Location: Situated within easy reach from the airport, we used the Aerobus which stopped within a 10 minute walk to the apartment.
This was our second visit to this beautiful City. Eric Vokel apartments are clean, comfortable and very reasonable. This one was within easy reach of all of the attractions as there was a Metro station within 2 minutes walk. It is very close to the Magic Fountain and Las Arenas shopping centre which has many places to eat. The highlite of this trip was a visit to the amazing Sagrada Familia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Beautiful apartment

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Somewhat central location. Mattress is horrible, woke up every morning with sore muscles & broken bones. School outside the balcony made it very noisy at recess time. Other than that, staff are friendly. Apartments clean, & a nice property for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very nice hotel with good location close to nice restaurants and supermarket.