Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely apartment with some provisos

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Assuming others don't leave a lift door open, meaning the lift stops working, the facility is quite lovely and very well positioned. Bed and bedding.
Cons: Very few English speaking TV channels. Noise from other rooms can be an issue. The shower head really is pathetic and the water volume low.
Location: Don't buy from the local tiny supermarkets. Left of the hotel, the first street (Rockafort Metro), two blocks down on right great supermarket.
I must admit that the photos on the web site really do the facility justice, however the reality is that the rooms are not quite as good as the photos - not far off mind, and I have to say that the somewhat austere aesthetic works well thanks to considered design incorporating great cupboard space in the bedroom, concealed washing machine and well equipped kitchen. The tiny balcony with views of a courtyard at the rear of the facility, is actually quite interesting - you get to see how the locals live; a little. Thing is, it also plays host to a rowdy bunch of school children. That said, it wasn't a biggie for us as all you have to do is close the balcony door and the noise is almost completely nullified. Proximity to many things is far better than we first thought. Do yourself a favour and indulge in a lengthy investigative walk around the local streets. You'll find there's a lot of stuff closer than you think including the old bullring, Magic Fountain and of course the museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camoo Grande, MS. Brasil

Super bem localizado, prático para família

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel super bem localizado, espaço necessário para família com conforto. Porém o escoamento da água da ducha do banho não funciona muito bem. Recomendo principalmente para famílias com crianças.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely apartment, great location !

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The apartments are lovely, staff great and the location is excellent. Only down side was the lack of mirrors, only 2 for a party of 6 and the floor hadn't been cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Home away from home!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Stayed at Eric Vokel with my family including a 2 yr old. Absolutely fantastic place to stay with easy access to metro. Short walk away from attractions like Parc Montjuic and La Ramble. Helpful and friendly staff as well. Cannot recommend the place enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth west australia

our recent stay during Barcelona visit

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Just a great apartment for travellers
Cons: Nothing really apart from better instructions for the washer /dryer
Location: A great jump off point to see the Segrada Familiar and then the Casa Battlo. We walked to both venues from the apartment . Also a quick stroll into th
We recently stayed at the apartment whilst in Barcelona for three days. We found the apartment to meet all our needs and in particular the staff and their assistance during our stay. The apartment is ideally located and is only a quick walk of around 12-15 mins (8blocks) to get to the La Rambla area of the city. We found it quiet but accessible to everything that we required. Very clean and with excellent service. We would recommend it to future travelers. Great to have access to coffee, tea etc from the office to top up supplies. Oh and nearly forgot has its own little coffee machine for making that early morning coffee prior to leaving the apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Die Ausstattung der Wohnung.
Cons: Es gibt nur einen Spiegel im Bad. Ein Weiterer wäre bei mehren Personen nützlich. Der Duschstrahl der Dusche (Wassersparer) ist deutlich zu schwach.
Location: Im Zentrum. Es gibt ein Einkaufzentrum am Place Espanya, die "Arena" (ehem.Stierkampfarena) nur ca. 300 Meter entfernt.
Das Hotel ist zentral an einer der Hauptstraßen Barcelonas gelegen. Etwa 30 Meter vom Haus entfernt ist die Metro Station "Rocafort". Ein guter Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Hinterhof, welches insgesamt ruhiger war. Allerdings ist Barcelona eine "laute" lebhafte Stadt. Ruhe kann man nur selten erwarten. Wer Museumsliebhaber ist, kann die Barcelona Card erwerben. Wer nicht, sollte nur ein Verkehrsticket über die Dauer seines Aufenthaltes erwerben, da sich die Barcelona Card m.E. dann nicht lohnt. Die meisten beworbenen Vergünstigungen kann man auch über kostenlose Gutscheinhefte bei verschiedenen Infopunkten erhalten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartement op ideale locatie

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Locatie en super schoon
Location: Metro om de hoek en ook op loopafstand genoeg te doen. Kortom, ideale ligging in een goede buurt.
Heel mooi super net appartement op een ideale locatie in Barcelona. Metro om de hoek en zelfs op loopafstand genoeg te doen. Wel veel lawaai door verkeer. Oordopjes zou ik zeker meenemen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
The apartment is great and in excellent condition. The check in process was horrible. We arrived by 8 pm, and there were nobody in the reception, we had to wait for someone to open the main building door for us. Once in, we had to check in to a machine that provided a room that was already occupied...You can imagine the rest, getting into a room whit people sleeping inside. After calling they were able to fix the problem but it really ruined our first night in Barcelona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig appartement midden in de stad

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Dakterras
Cons: n.v.t.
Location: De ligging is erg centraal. Je bent van hieruit zo bij de Placa Catalunya, de magische fontein van Montjuic, de Ramblas, gotische wijk e.d.
Het appartement is ons zeer goed bevallen. Netjes en voorzien van alle gemakken. Het ligt aan een grote drukke straat maar wij hebben absoluut geen last gehad van lawaai. Ons appartement lag aan de achterzijde van het gebouw en wij hadden een prachtig privé dakterras tot onze beschikking. De ligging is erg centraal. Wij bevelen deze accommodatie zeker aan tijdens een verblijf in Barcelona. Wij waren hier met 2 volwassenen en onze dochter van 9 jaar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Mooi appartement dichtbij metro station

Posted May 9, 2016
Op ongeveer 10 a 15 min van de la Ramblas winkels dicht in de buurt. Ook dichtbij op stap punt van de hop on hop off bus. Zeer net appartement