Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Immaculate, ideally located .

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and how well furnished our apartment was. Not really anything to fault.
Location: The neighbourhood was ok, you can walk to a few major sights and its as simple as walking along the same road the accommodation is on for 20-30 mins.
Our experience of Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments Gran Vía Suites was on the whole, very pleasant. We arrived slightly early for check-in, as we happened upon the place while we were getting our bearings, and were told we would have to wait until the stated check-in time. This was not a problem although when we returned a good 45 mins after we were told to come back the room was still not ready and we had to wait around a bit. The staff were helpful and gave us information on nearby supermarkets and etc, and there were complimentary items such as soaps, dishwasher and washing machine detergent and tea and coffee by reception. The apartment itself looked to be newly refurbished, all the appliances were new and everything was spotless. There was a good selection of utensils and pots and pans etc in the kitchen, and we liked the electric blackout blinds in the living area and bedroom. The linens were clean and the apartment was cleaned once during our stay. We had air conditioning which was welcome on a few of the days. The building was on a main road with a metro station right outside, or if you wanted to you could walk to La Rambla in about 25 minutes. There were several supermarkets nearby, each a few blocks away in different directions. Would definitely stay here again if in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stylish, immaculately clean and in a good location on the main road separating the Las Ramblas area and the Placa Espanya. Would definitely stay again if we come back to beautiful BCN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop in Barcelona

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, very helpful staff & we were able to check in early as we had an overnight flight from U.S, which was so great.
Cons: More towels, we did ask and were given some extra.
Perfect appartment/hotel for our needs, walking distance from Rambla and many interesting areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knysna, RSA

10 - 14 January 2017

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanness and polite, helpful staff
Cons: Excellent value for its price
Location: Look at Barcelona map, please
Very clean, efficient and convenient place. Nice, polite and helpful staff, especially young, charming lady at the reception. All home-ware was provided, clean and very good quality. Excellent Sony Bravia TV set in the lounge of the apartment. Will definitely book it again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointing Hotel-Apartments

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep/ maintenance. The tiles are dirty and broken in many places. The bathrooms need a thorough cleaning.
Location: Close to the Plaza Espana, the natural history museum, magic fountain, and the arena mall, there is easy access to a lot of good restaurants.
The location of the apartment complex is really good. However the apartments need upkeep maintenance. The apartment we had a " closed rooms smell" in it was obvious that it needed a thorough cleaning. There were light switches broken and the bathrooms especially could use more light and a good cleaning. The "extras" including towels and soap etc. could use upgrading as well. Overall it was disappointing to note that the apartment had so much potential but instead did not live up to its potential; and specially when you look at the online reviews that they have been given in the past. I would not give them more than a 6.5/10 rating.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. My family of 4 had an accommodation with 1 double bed in a bedroom and 2 twin beds in a separated "room". Little outside patio leading off the full size kitchen. Cozy living room, very comfortable beds. Front desk was very helpful when I asked about the local area's restaurants and other services. About a 15 min walk from the train station and 2 min to a metro stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I pay parking which I pay to expidia already both are lier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bda

Close to shopping and sightseeing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I really enjoyed myself and will be back in the warmer months. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel/ apartment. Decent location from airport and also access into town. A walk to las rambla is about 20mins, and metro stations close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, modern apartment.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning apartment, very clean and modern with comfortable spaciousness bedroom and living room. Great location for metro and pretty central. Only downside was the service... shower broke and room service took a whole day to come and mop up the flood and replace towels. Also a random man walked in the apartment at 10am without knocking whilst my girlfriend was just out the shower. Front desk said it couldn't have been maintenance they don't start til 11, then went back and said it was, no apology. Disconcerting and unprofessional. Also there was no milk for the trip so no coffee,