Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff but uncomfortable bathroom sinks

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel since it's located in the heart of the city center. The staff were super nice and friendly and helpful and the room was fabulous with only one exception, the bathroom sinks are extremely uncomfortable and every time we wanted to wash our face or brush our teeth we had to be super careful to not hit our heads to the counter top. The sinks are located really odd and they would not be approved to be made if they were in the US because of safety reason. Other than that issue everything was just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Clean and modern, a bit quirky. Comfy bed, room was a bit hot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Looks sharp in photos, but not entirely functional. About 20% of the rooms don't really have a window. There is a small window near the bed, but it looks out onto an empty space between the crevices of the hotel. No natural light -- it felt like we had booked a room in the basement. There would be no way for anyone to be aware of you, let alone get to you, if there was a fire. (Also, the building did not have fire sprinklers.) While I was at breakfast I heard two other couples complaining about the same thing, and that was just the English-speakers. I got a glimpse at a larger room and it had windows and light, it was beautiful. I never thought I cared about things like windows, but even I found our location in the hotel just awful. Of course, there were no other rooms available when we mentioned this. As was the situation when the others were making there complaints. And, there was a roach that crawled out from under the bed one day. The room also looked pretty, but didn't function. Beautiful sinks and faucets, absolutely no where to put your things (like a toothbrush). Funky lighting in the sink area, but can't see to put on makeup. Cool glass doors to toilet and shower, but they make a loud thud, can scrape your toes, and you have to carefully inch your body around the door to get in the toilet area Breakfast was excellent, staff was helpful and friendly. This is an amazing location for hopping on any subway and getting around. Also, tons of wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Extremely disappointing, not worth it

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointing experience. Not only the room was dirty, but the hotel service was really poor. Hot water stopped working for a whole evening, there was no toilet available in the reception area the day we arrived, and we had to go to reception to get our cleaning service, as they forgot to bring it to our room, and then again, as they got it wrong the first time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has great location, just 5 minutes walk from Casa Batllo, 10 minutes walk from Casa Mila, a few blocks away from plaza catalunya. There are lots of dining options and shops around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by ADEL A.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very bad hotel condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not a five star, but okay for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
This is definitely not a five star hotel, rooms are dated, hallways look like a Holliday Inn hallways; The room layout is weird to my taste, the vanities are in the room, small airplane-style. However for the price it is okay to stay overnight. I wouldn't stay longer though