Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice location,clean and good service. The only negative the room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, professional, friendly staff, parking facilities, the terrace allowed us to sit out in in the early mornings or evening sun.
Cons: nothing
Location: Check out the tour buses for those that are not familiar with the area
A beautiful city and the hotel's central location gave easy access to many of those famous sights. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would certainly return to see more of the area.The parking facilities at the hotel allowed us to explore more of the region as we travelled to and from Barcelona. The staff were always friendly, professional and available to provide any advice our assistance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 days stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a four days trip .. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and polite .. The location is close enough to the catalonia squer and a closeby taxi stop.... My biggest complain is the WIFI which was very slow .. Remind me of my old dialup connection .. .. If you want a clean hotel that would not WOW you but would not complain much about .. You got one here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 29, 2015
Right at the center, 2 min from metro, shoping, sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Very convenient location,definitely worth the stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Location & Location
Cons: Room soundproofing & view from the room.
Location: very active area. Many restaurants, cafes & bars nearby that open till late hours. Safe neighborhood with well lit streets.
Reception staff were very friendly. Room was spacious with comfortable beds and the bathroom was extra spacious. We had no view from the room window, we overlooked a wall, our neighboring room and a bathroom window, however, extra thick curtains helped for privacy. We could easily hear people talking in neighboring rooms and the corridors especially at night when its quiet. We took the opinion of others and booked our rooms without breakfast and had breakfast at a bakery around the corner every morning of our stay (very good decision). The Hotel was in a very convenient location. It was active all day and night and there was always something to do. Many restaurants surrounded the hotel with a wide variety to choose from. There is also a shopping district which leads down to Plaza Catalunya and the markets of Ramblas. There's a metro station very close to the hotel, and a Barcelona tour bus station around the corner. Overall, the hotel was worth it for the location its in. We enjoyed our 5 nights stay and faced no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: There were several restaurants within a couple of blocks.
Location: Location was a block from main street (Psg. de Gracius) and near Metro stop.
My room was clean, yet small. The problem was no window (to speak of). The small window was in an alcove and looked out at a cement shaft. Could not see outside or what the weather was. It was like being in a cave. Asked for a room with a view and wanted to charge me an extra 35 euros per day! Also no wash clothes and no tissue box. One day my room was not even cleaned. The location was O.K. but many many blocks from La Rambla and Old Town. Breakfast was not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Location is the only positive

Posted May 17, 2015
I travel frequently to Barcelona on business and have stayed at several eurostar hotels and have had ony positive experiences. I booked this hotel for it's location, however, I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone. I found the attitude of he front desk to be indifferent, clearly no effort to go the extra mile starting from the check in, to taking care of the noisy and ineffective A/C system (which kept me up two of the three nights) ad organizing a taxi that accepted Amex. Inspite having to call for hand towels the second night (which I had to negotiate for) only got one for the 3rd night. Not a happy customer especially for the price we paid!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed several times and enjoy the location And breakfast is good
4 out of 5
by Emma G from Toronto

Great location. Good hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Basic Hotel. Good Service, great location. We had an extra bed, wich was comfortable, but we had to request towels. Basic toiletries. No option for re-using towels.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Berkeley, CA

Wonderful hotel in Barcelona

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second stay at Hotel Cristal Palace, the first time being in 2002. It was just as excellent the second time around. GREAT service and clean, comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day.