Ratings based on 1,945 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything very happy.great experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel highly recommend We enjoyed the location and all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Kind staff welcomes me when I arrived and every time when I enter the lobby. and, it's amazing & fantastic view of city from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: Staff with less experience should refrain about giving sightseeing advice.
Location: Be careful when in Barcelona..... different tourist sites and activities have seasons! Some things are only available in summer or other seasons.....
The hotel was terrific! 5-star even close to American standards! Staff were wonderful! So helpful! This hotel is on the beach but not far from the city & action. Location was perfect. Cannot ask for a better hotel. They upgraded my room with just a simple request, and no extra charges. My room was huge, facing the ocean, with a nearly panoramic view! Cannot ask for more! And I am a spoiled American who is constantly complaining about foreign countries shortcomings when I leave the states! LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location close to everything,

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, food, location, staff and service from everyone we came in contact with.
Cons: Warmer food being served at breakfast
Location: Too much to list, best European City ever
Fabulous city and environment, hotel accomodation was excellent, clean , good food and service. Ideal location for central access. Great views over the harbour area, will come back again if I see any offers being advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire U.K

Birthday treat

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, and location for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants in walking distance, also the beach.
Spent three nights at this hotel. From the outset the staff were more than welcoming. Unfortunately, we didn't get a view of the marina, but, the room was very comfortable, especially the bed. Very central for what we wanted, city tour bus just at the end of the road, could get our bearings, and walk to restaurants. A very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel on the Marina near to Las Ramblas

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi bath and super king size bed, and walk in wardrobe!!
Location: Great location near to Las Ramblas
We had such an amazing time, the hotel was lovely, we would definitely stay here again as it is in such a great location and the rooms are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an average hotel then what I was expecting. The staff was mostly friendly but that was the only plus. The room was either too hot or too cold the food was inconsistent and the location was not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast to die for

Posted Nov 24, 2016
with live musicians and automatic pancake maker !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing hotel very close to city attractions

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to city attractions - free upgrade with champagne to welcome us. Very good option for people visiting Barcelona. City tourism bus stop right outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

HOTEL IN AN AWSOME PLACE IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had a chance to be close to the center of the city. It's only a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel to the shopping area in las Ramblas.