Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything, staff, room, location and services.
Staff and overall concierge service were excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pool is very small, rooms are good size, and breakfast is good but expensive. Concierge was very helpful finding restaurants (Sensi Mezzanine was great tapas bar!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Fantastic hotel, location is perfect for walking into centre of city or beach. Hotel staff were very friendly. Easily a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel on the harbour

Posted May 24, 2017
Arrived at 9am no welcoming refreshments..however I noticed other guest revived this treatment so wounded why we didn't..? Hotel wanted cash in euros to pay for our hotel stay that was £677 on Expedia and we ended up paying on my debet card £777 so I would advise you to pay the booking department not the hotel as in euros it was about €800 . The roof top pool was beautiful and the view of the docks & moutins was loverly. Hotel balcony view was of the giant cable tower then on to the city didn't expect this but was ok . Large cosy bed was verry comportable , delightful sleep , variety of refreshments in the mini bar. Was happy with the over hotel just the payment I wasn't happy with .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, VT

Convenient Location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
We love the location on the pier as our cruise shipped docked within 200 ft. of the front door. (There are 2 docks adjacent to the hotel- WTC North and South.) It was also easy walking to the Gothic Quarter, where there were many shops and restaurants. We arrived at 10 AM, which is very early to expect to check in. We were told check in was at 3:00. After flying all night we were very tired, and it was raining. They took my phone number and said we could wait in the lounge and they would call us as soon as the rooms were ready. I frankly never expected a call, but they did call at about 11:40 and said both rooms were ready. I was pleasantly surprised. The room were nice, the beds comfortable. We went to the bar for lunch one day. We did not eat in the dining room as there are so any options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the main areas of Barcelona

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfortable beds, great showers
Cons: pillows could be more comfortable
Location: you can take a tour bus just outside the front door or walk to the center of shopping and restaurants in the gothic quarters
I was not sure where to stay and decided on this hotel just hoping we would not be too far from key areas to visit. We walked everywhere from the location but could also jump on a tour bus just outside the door or grab a cab. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Wonderful location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fantastic location. Was lovely seeing ships come in and out of port without too much disturbance at all. Wonderful view of the Med. Staff were fantastic. Free welcome drinks start your stay off on a brilliant note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Attentive Staff and great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel with modern flair. Room was spacious and great views of the Marina.
Location: Central location to Barcelona sight seeing and easy access to bus and transit
We enjoyed our stay in Barcelona and cannot say enough about the attentive staff of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Nice hotel but slightly away from the main attract

Posted Apr 2, 2017
No issues with the hotel other than the swimming pool being closed and away from the main metro routes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Good hotel away from the crowds

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel is modern, clean and with excellent service. Our bed and pillows were lovely and comfortable. The hotel is situated next to a ferry terminal but apart from a bit of a low rumble as the ship left one night it had no impact on our stay and never noticed any coming or going of passengers or cars. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas, 12-15 to Port Vell, 20 mins to the beach. It is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, which we preferred. We stayed room only and declined to add breakfast which was a rather pricey €25 pp. There are lots of places to eat breakfast in the area at a much more reasonable price, although I'm sure it would have been first rate.