Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great , staff was great location is amazing , just wish they had a bigger pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great modern hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and feel of the rroms
Cons: The staff could be more attentive and provide a more personalised service - the hotel was busy but not that much so - more customer focus needed
Location: Excellent location
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and love the location and the feel of the rooms. The staff are good but not providing a 5 star service which the hotel reports to be. The pool on the top deck is a little small but serves it purpose. I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel staff at the front desk were extremely rigid and unhelpful. They were very slow at check out and they seemed to be very unfamiliar with their job. I told them that I was in a rush to catch a flight and they were taking their sweet time working on other things. They didn’t make any effort to accommodate my needs and they didn’t want to help at all. I eventually missed my flight because of their inefficiency. I was so surprised that a 5-start hotel in Europe could have such incompetent staff. Terrible impression of the hotel and check out experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Expensive Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Sleek styling.
Cons: Did not get the room type we requested and paid for.
Location: On harbor - plenty of great walking and good base for getting to all of the downtown activities.
This hotel is very modern and in a great location near the harbor and downtown Barcelona. It has everything you need and more. It is just very expensive. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice location, I enjoyed my stay. Hotel is clean near to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

déçu

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Chambre supérieure ??? Je ne pense pas sombre petite pas de balcon... Confort non adapte pour un hôtel aussi étoilé ! Brûlure de cigarette et chambre fumeur qui ne correspond pas à ma réservation.... + de 40 mn pour récupérer mes bagages en chambre...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Many highs, one low.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful. Bathroom was lovely. Nicely furnished and very quiet. Management gave us many bathroom supplies when maid did not show up.
Cons: Housekeeping, terrible attitude. When we returned home from tour at 4pm to get ready for dinner, room had not been cleaned or bed changed.
Location: We did the Hop on, Hop off bus without getting off - 2 hour comprehensive tour of Barcelona, bus in front. Shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Loved Barcelona, toured Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia and had a spectacular meal and tour of El Asador De Aranda (Frare Blanc). The restaurant was recommended by a concierge at the hotel. It was a night to remember. It's the former home of a doctor and family with about 8 floors and looks like a castle. They gave us a free bottle of champagne and a 54 page hard back book of the restaurant and its history. We got there and hour before it opened and they told us we could go anywhere we wanted in any of the rooms. George Clooney, Madonna, Oprah Winfrey and Placido Domingo have eaten there. We still talk about the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge city tax for hotel stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We are charged city tax for the 1 night stay in this hotel whereas there is no city tax in Madrid hotel . Ask for sea view but only given city view , rather disappointed as we are staying at HarbourFront .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, very close to Las Ramblas and the Port

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and service
Location: Very centrally located, close to the city sightseeing, the beach and the cruise port
Great hotel, very friendly staff, very convenient for the city, beach and the cruise port
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good hotel but not 4 or 5 Star I would say 3.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location, a couple minutes away from the Ramblas, staff was always helpful.