Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Expensive Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Sleek styling.
Cons: Did not get the room type we requested and paid for.
Location: On harbor - plenty of great walking and good base for getting to all of the downtown activities.
This hotel is very modern and in a great location near the harbor and downtown Barcelona. It has everything you need and more. It is just very expensive. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice location, I enjoyed my stay. Hotel is clean near to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

déçu

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Chambre supérieure ??? Je ne pense pas sombre petite pas de balcon... Confort non adapte pour un hôtel aussi étoilé ! Brûlure de cigarette et chambre fumeur qui ne correspond pas à ma réservation.... + de 40 mn pour récupérer mes bagages en chambre...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Many highs, one low.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful. Bathroom was lovely. Nicely furnished and very quiet. Management gave us many bathroom supplies when maid did not show up.
Cons: Housekeeping, terrible attitude. When we returned home from tour at 4pm to get ready for dinner, room had not been cleaned or bed changed.
Location: We did the Hop on, Hop off bus without getting off - 2 hour comprehensive tour of Barcelona, bus in front. Shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Loved Barcelona, toured Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia and had a spectacular meal and tour of El Asador De Aranda (Frare Blanc). The restaurant was recommended by a concierge at the hotel. It was a night to remember. It's the former home of a doctor and family with about 8 floors and looks like a castle. They gave us a free bottle of champagne and a 54 page hard back book of the restaurant and its history. We got there and hour before it opened and they told us we could go anywhere we wanted in any of the rooms. George Clooney, Madonna, Oprah Winfrey and Placido Domingo have eaten there. We still talk about the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge city tax for hotel stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We are charged city tax for the 1 night stay in this hotel whereas there is no city tax in Madrid hotel . Ask for sea view but only given city view , rather disappointed as we are staying at HarbourFront .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, very close to Las Ramblas and the Port

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and service
Location: Very centrally located, close to the city sightseeing, the beach and the cruise port
Great hotel, very friendly staff, very convenient for the city, beach and the cruise port
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good hotel but not 4 or 5 Star I would say 3.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location, a couple minutes away from the Ramblas, staff was always helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Internetauftritt um vielfaches besser wie Realität

Posted May 29, 2016
Balkone sind nicht bei allen Zimmern vorhanden und wenn dann sehr klein und komplett ohne Bestuhlung. Toiletten haben noch nicht einmal eine WC-Bürste. Die Bar auf der Terrasse war geschlossen. Der Preis für die Übernachtung ist völlig überzogen. Unter einem Fünf-Sterne-Hotel stellt man sich mehr vor. Wir haben schon besseren Komfort in einem Hotel mit weniger Sternen gehabt und zu besseren Preisen. Eigentlich nur für Geschaftsleute zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Unerwartet Super:

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Ich kann nichts herausheben - ALLES war Spitze.
Cons: Nein
Location: Direkt am Hafen, am Rande der Ramblas und somit ideal für das Erkunden der Stadt.
Hier stimmte einfach alles - ich hatte diesen Standard angesichts des günstigen Preises nicht erwartet. Ich und meine Familie waren positiv überrascht und 4 Tage lang HAPPY. Die Lage ist für das Erkunden von Barcelona einfach SPITZE, die Dachterasse mit Pool und Liegestühlen und schöner Bar und irrer Aussicht auf Barcelona einfach unschlagbar! Und das Frühstück ist das beste, was ich je in einem Hotel erlebt habe. Ich komme bald wieder!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted May 17, 2016
Great location near attraction with a great view of the marina. Amenities could be better at the hotel. But overall nice stay.