Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: Staff with less experience should refrain about giving sightseeing advice.
Location: Be careful when in Barcelona..... different tourist sites and activities have seasons! Some things are only available in summer or other seasons.....
The hotel was terrific! 5-star even close to American standards! Staff were wonderful! So helpful! This hotel is on the beach but not far from the city & action. Location was perfect. Cannot ask for a better hotel. They upgraded my room with just a simple request, and no extra charges. My room was huge, facing the ocean, with a nearly panoramic view! Cannot ask for more! And I am a spoiled American who is constantly complaining about foreign countries shortcomings when I leave the states! LOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location close to everything,

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, food, location, staff and service from everyone we came in contact with.
Cons: Warmer food being served at breakfast
Location: Too much to list, best European City ever
Fabulous city and environment, hotel accomodation was excellent, clean , good food and service. Ideal location for central access. Great views over the harbour area, will come back again if I see any offers being advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy buen hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: su ubicación y la vista
Cons: los servicios de las habitaciones están mal. Amenities, almohadas y servicio a cuartos
Location: excelente
buena experiencia me otorgaron un upgrade y la vista era maravillosa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire U.K

Birthday treat

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, and location for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants in walking distance, also the beach.
Spent three nights at this hotel. From the outset the staff were more than welcoming. Unfortunately, we didn't get a view of the marina, but, the room was very comfortable, especially the bed. Very central for what we wanted, city tour bus just at the end of the road, could get our bearings, and walk to restaurants. A very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel on the Marina near to Las Ramblas

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi bath and super king size bed, and walk in wardrobe!!
Location: Great location near to Las Ramblas
We had such an amazing time, the hotel was lovely, we would definitely stay here again as it is in such a great location and the rooms are amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast to die for

Posted Nov 24, 2016
with live musicians and automatic pancake maker !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

HOTEL IN AN AWSOME PLACE IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had a chance to be close to the center of the city. It's only a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel to the shopping area in las Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Great location. Good Breakfast.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if they had happy hour.
Location: Hop on buses are a short walk from the hotel. It is very close to the Ramblas
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful. They serve a very good breakfast. The location is great, close to La Ramblas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent hotel with excellent service and excellent location and helpful stuff with best service you are looking for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea Republic of

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: a little far from public transportation such as metro.
Location: Santa Maria Cathedral, Monuments related to Columbus. And there are clubs near by.
I arrived at the hotel quite early. I asked the staff for early check-in since I was an Expedia gold member. Fortunately there was one room for me and she kindly helped me. I would like to compliment her in the morning.(dawn, maybe)