Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hope, PA

Convenient hotel to waterfront and airport.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Overall service and quality of food.
Disappointing experience overall. We had to wait an additional hour after check in time to be assigned a room. Our luggage was not delivered to our room for two hours and I had to ask for it to be delivered. The room was at first too hot and then after adjusting thermostat too cold. Complimentary drink on rooftop was quite nice. Dinner at the hotel was terrible. Very slow service, first course was served at the same time as chef's appetizer, we had to ask for bread, we had to ask for our wine, food was not hot, overall very disappointing after an amazing experience in other hotels throughout Spain. Breakfast service was quite good and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A room with a view

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A truly fantastic hotel with excellent facilities within easy walking distance of La Ramblas area. Great staff - great food - great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to city

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time here , food was good hotel was superb and in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth

nice hotel near beach and marina

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dinner, Room lighting.
Location: The rambler,beach and restaurants all nearby
Good start to the mid week break being up graded. The views from 8th floor bar and pool area were great and in the evening when the city was lit up was amazing. We thought we would have dinner in the hotel the first evening not good ! apparently they were having problems , i would agree with that . Breakfast 1st class. Not a lot of lighting in the room which may or may not be to your liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Select this over the W HOTEL. Trust me

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We couldn't decide between staying here or W. So we thought oh let's split up the nights. Eurostar takes the cake! Upon arrival gentleman did his best to accommodate to our early check in and upgraded our room with a bottle champagne waiting. It was our wedding anniversary so we were very happy!!! . After 4 nights we checked out and moved to the W HOTEL. Complete let down. Gave us 2 single beds and wanted to charge us 200€ for a king bed which is what we paid for. Loved this hotel. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel if you are getting on or off a ship

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great pre or post cruise hotel. Checking in was just crazy. Room was fantastic ! Pool area disappointing, they should try and vamp it up !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel, great staff great breakfast, could do with a games room and an indoor pool. Gym was great. They catered for my disabled father really well, providing a wheelchair and also taking him around the hotel. Would revisit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good position

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Swimming pool disappointingly small as were the dinner portions in the restaurant. We enjoyed our meal but could have eaten twice as much! Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Great room. Pool is very small. Restaurant is poorly located looking out at office buildings - but staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Excellent location on the Marina

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, excellent views over the marina and brilliant location at the top of La Rambla
Cons: It would have been nice to have an iron and ironing board in the room although to the hotels credit it was made available on request.
Location: Immediately adjacent to La Rambla, the Manamarina shopping and dining district and the local Aquarium. Easy links to sight-seeing bus tours.
My wife and i spent our 12 year anniversary at the hotel and absolutely loved the experience. This is not the first 5 star accommodation we have stayed in over the years but quickly become one of my Top 5. The hotel staff are efficient and friendly without being overbearing and after a short chat with the reception staff we were offered an upgrade. As it was our first time in Barcelona we were also given all the convenient travel information we needed to make the best of our short stay (2 nights). The room was more than spacious, clean, had all the amenities we would expect and a few extras that made the stay much more enjoyable. The jacuzzi tub and "body" shower were great to relax in after a day on the town made more luxurious by the SEVEN DIFFERENT TYPES OF PILLOWS on the menu. Prying this off my wife on our last day was a feat unto itself. The hotel is a short walk to the top of La Rambla and is adjacent the marina and local shopping / dining experiences. We chose to dine in the local economy for the true locals experience rather than at the hotel so unfortunately I cannot offer comment on the restaurant or bar facilities. Transit lines are readily accessible from the hotel with a Bus Turista stop adjacent to the entrance. From the airport we booked a private transfer through expedia rather than the inflated price for the shuttle service; I would highly recommend this in lieu of the shuttle as it was more convenient for our needs and the price was roughly 60% cheaper