Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room close to metro

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel, they just need a larger sign to help guest find the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location, good value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is nicely situated near Sagrada Familia and two Metro stations. The only reason I marked down the room comfort area was because the room was too warm (even for February with window open) and there was no air conditioning. However, the location, great breakfast, and nice staff overcome this one shortfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good Location, helpful staff, comfy beds!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
First stay in Barcelona! Hotel has great location right next to the metro which has access to all the tourist places! Room was good size with comfy beds made it hard to get up in the morning! Would defiantly stay here again staff were helpful however we had room only so didn't try breakfast as was 11 euros each and you could get breakfast cheaper out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Situated by Monumental metro and 10 minutes stroll to Gaudi's ultimate masterpiece this hotel is ideally suited for exploring the cultural delights of Barcelona. The hotel is modern, rooms a good size, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YB

Nice hotel, close to metro line

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good hotel, great location, right by the metro line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is nicely situated in Barcelona with most sights walking distance away, including the Barcelona Cathedral and marina area.
Cons: Regrettably, one could hear voices from the adjoining room.
It was a pleasant stay with friendly hotel staff who provided restaurant ideas, called taxis, and allowed me to keep my bag stored on the check-out day while I did more exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location and a view from our room.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We found it very easy to get around from this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave great restaurant suggestions. We had a view of Sagrada de Familia from our hotel room as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

4-star hotel with a less than 3-star experience

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location - for tourists
Cons: Staff - attitude, clarity regarding amenities including breakfast
Location: Close to Monumental metro station Walking distance to Sagrada Familia
I stayed at Eurostars Monumental hotel in Barcelona for a total of 3 nights in 2 separate occasions within a week. The first stay was quite pleasant - staff was accommodating and the room was small with two single beds but relatively clean and functional. Reality kicked in when we had flown to a gorgeous 4-star hotel in Nice, France where the service was impeccable with a nice breakfast and a welcoming staff. Once we returned, on the morning of the check out, I was unable to shower as water was discontinued without any notice. When we brought this issue up to the staff, Paula did not offer any apologies or explanations but gave us a blank stare, as if it was no big deal. Then she began to tell us that the hotel breakfast - which we were told is 'available' from 7 - 10 AM - was not complimentary and for which we were billed. And finally, for a 4-star hotel that claims to accommodate to business travelers - the hotel did not have the ability to exchange any currency. Overall, the experience was subpar at best and there are many different lodging options available in Barcelona within the same price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Okay for the money

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Metro station nearby. Has a somewhat of a nice (but obstructed) view of la sagrada familia
Cons: Water temperature and pressure are out of control (goes up and down all by itself)
Location: Barcelona stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stat at the Eurostars Monumental

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The hotel is only blocks away from the Sagrada Familia. Stores, restaurants and coffee shops are just a short walk away from the hotel.
The receptionist was very polite, listened and identified all our needs. We arrived early and the receptionist offered to hold our bags until our room was ready. She also gave us detail directions as to where we wanted to visit. She made us feel important. The hotel room was very comfortable we slept very good. We also had a great view of the city and The Sagrada Familia.