Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Your mattress was good.
Cons: Your A/C unit has to be kept at level 3 speed on the fan to keep room somewhat cool makes it very noisy. Price per night is too high.
Location: Location is not great. Not much great scenary and restaurants are scattered and not easy to find. Some areas around hotel look unpleasant/dirty.
For a one night stay, it was decent but your elevators are too small and doors close to fast to move luggage/baggage. Staff was ok. Although we did not use your breakfast buffett, after looking at it, it was not up to my standards and not worth $8.50 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Would stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, the staff were friendly and let us leave our bags for the day. Room was a decent size, shower was good, bed comfy, air con good, wifi fine. It's 2 minutes walk from Paralel. The breakfast was ok. I would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire England

Comfortable good hotel - can't complain!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: All very good, slightly better privacy out of the windows, residents could see if our room.
Cons: Slippery shower tray
Location: Listed in main section of my review
Great hotel, we had room 502,although small and faced into the residential flats next door this wasn't a problem as the nets made it more private, in the evenings we shut the curtains. The room was positioned in the corner of the hotel away from noise as I requested, so nice and quiet. We stayed 3 night, rooms cleaned daily, supplied toothbrush/toothpaste, shower gel/shampoo and soap. It's around a 20 minute walk to La Ramblas but there are so many places down each turning, we kept stumbling over different ones each time we left the hotel and they are cheaper than the main strip of La Ramblas,9.5 Euros for a beer down the there,crazy prices!.We didn't have breakfast so I cant comment and they don't have tea/coffee making facilities but we knew this before we went so took a travel kettle, they do however have a fridge and sate which was very useful. PLEASE eat at Viana's and My Way.......AMAZING and really reasonably priced for where it was, superb food! I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. We go the Aerobus, we have never done anything like this before, normally get a taxi but this worked out 10.20 Euros return each from the airport and so easy it was, you get the bus outside the airport and it drops you off and you walk about 4 blocks left and another 3/4 blocks and you are there (10 mins walk), getting the bus back is on the main big roundabout near the fountains, just ask reception, again about 10 mins walk. Enjoy your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

double bed isn't twin beds put together

Posted Dec 7, 2015
When I asked for a double bed, I do not mean the twin beds put next to each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
It was clean, beds a bit hard, great shower, no kettle, useful mini fridge/bar. Great basic hotel for using as a base when site seeing. Not a luxury relaxing type of hotel. Perfect or what we needed. Close to bus touristic route and centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good Conference hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This hotel is 2 blocks from the Fira Barcelona in Montjuic- a conference center. Hotel was clean, room is small [ typical for europe], but comfortable. Staff is very helpful. It is 2 blocks from a metro station. It is not convenient if you are in Barcelona for vacation and wish to explore the main tourist areas. Not many eating options in this area - take the metro into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room rate was reasonable. The location near placa d'espanya was good. It was ideal as the airport bus drops off there.
Cons: There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: The location near placa d'espanya was good. It was ideal as the airport bus drops off there.
Had a lovely weekend in Barcelona over festival time. Enjoyed all the parades. This hotel was convenient for the tube and a 20 minute walk from Las Ramblas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just okay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and price was reasonable.
Cons: With one or two exceptions staff could be friendlier.
Location: Not much very nearby.
This hotel was just okay. Location isn't great and it's a long walk or metro ride to the main tourist areas, but the price does reflect this. The room was clean, but small - there was barely any spare space at all in the room. The hotel staff were mixed. One or two were very helpful and friendly, but others were less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013