Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
I had a short stay there, very disappointed with the service, uncontrollable room temperature, and the level of noise coming from the streets, corridor and near rooms is intolerable. I guess their only selling point and the reason for all the positive reviews is their location. Finally for the price you will have much better options than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Service was excellent. Location can't be better. Room is nice and spacious and everything smells nice and clean. Best of all.... no carpets anywhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and convenient.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed my stay. The room was charmingly decorated with a modern style. I especially liked the artwork above the bed which lit up and reflected the rich art of the area. The bathroom was spacious and even included a bathtub. The shower was luxuriant with a large adjustable shower head. There was ample storage, and a small fridge. The bed was comfortable, and the window shades were easily adjusted. There were plenty of electrical outlets, and the bedside lamps could be bent to conform to any height. On the down side, there was no coffee maker, or tissue in the room. We did not opt for breakfast, but during our brief stay we did not see the restaurant open, nor did we see anyone stationed at the small bar in the lobby area. There were however abundant pastry shops and small supermarkets close by. The hotel is just a few blocks away from La Pedrada and Las Rambles and a Hop on Hop off bus stop. Overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to explore Barcelona

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel offers an high standard of accommodation and is conveniently located, being near a Metro station. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We didn't experience the breakfast or other food at the hotel, although the restaurant looks great and we would certainly use it on our next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Bath

Impressive hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
A bit out of the way, but metro is close by. Hotel looks fantastic inside and out
4 out of 5
by Meridith from Orlando, FL

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a safe neighborhood that had convenient access to sightseeing. This was just the place! Very nice hotel - 3 or 4 star I would call it. Four very easy walking blocks to the hop on / hop off tour buses that will take you to all of the sites in Barcelona. Room was comfortable and modern. Restaurant in hotel, but we did not eat there. Many small coffee shops and restaurants within three blocks any direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - modern with comfortable rooms.

Posted May 31, 2016
Great location, close to metro and easy walk to some main streets and lovely, cheap breakfast cafe.