Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a great stay here. The hotel is in the perfect location and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Near all the tourist spots, restaurants, the famous market La Boqueria, and metro. Clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Heart of Ramblas

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We were greeted by courteous staff upon arrival and every day thereafter. Our standard room was a bit small, but it was very clean with a great view of Ramblas directly below. Our double bed was a real full double bed, thankfully, and not two twin beds put together under the sheets (a lot of European countries do this to save money - really annoying). We were close to the elevator on the third floor (highest floor), which was very convenient. Our room had excellent AC, but we barely used it due to the chilly outdoor winter climate in Barcelona. There was a mini bar/fridge included in the room, which worked pretty well to keep things cold; it won't freeze an ice-pack, though. The bathroom was clean and open with a sliding door (there is no lock). The hotel was in a very safe area directly next to many restaurants, food/information booths, pharmacies, markets, and places to shop. Our stay here was phenomenal. We will definitely be staying here again and recommending it to friends and family!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Overbooked disappointment

Posted Dec 27, 2016
When my boyfriend and I went to check in after a tremulous journey they had overbooked - so sent us to a sister hotel 10 minuets along the strip. Eurostars ramblas is nice - I have stayed there before however this particular room had two single beds, 2 foot of space and no ac. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Nice small hotel in a great position.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Centrally positioned hotel great for sightseeing, with helpful and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms could do with coffee making facilities.
. Nice hotel, the room are not large but are perfectly adequate for a short stay. Staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Axe

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very time at the hotel, the staff is friendly and wonderful. The breakfast could be better, tle location is perfect, right next to Bukaria market on the Rambla st.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room Was small but I had a great view. Got an awesome room with a terrace to the market. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
This hotel was in a great location and my room had an opening balcony overlooking the Les Ramblas, always something interesting to look at. It was an easy walk to the port area and the Barri Gotic. The metro station was just outside the hotel. There was always plenty of food options with the food markets directly behind the hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient in responding to my request for a late check in at 2.00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel location. Well maintained clean and new rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just in the middle of the action
Great location. New rooms. Cozy hotel next to Boqueria market