Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in center of great sites & shopping

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable, clean and great staff
Location: Walking distance to two great shopping streets and Guidi sites around town.
Booked hotel as an extension of our cruise from Rome to Barcelona. Stayed three nights. Hotel staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants for dinner and directions to sires of interest in Barcelona. Hotel was good value in Barcelona and room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet at 15 euros per person was great in morning so you didn't have to rush around. Roof top bar was packed on a Saturday night with great views of the area. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Great location, one block from Passeig de Gràcia

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything an first class hotel should be.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
One block from Barcelona's version on Fifth Ave and two blocks from two gorgeous Gaudí buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Amazing central hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very central with lots to do nearby. Also close to restaurants and bakeries.
Such a great hotel as very central, staff were super friendly and a quick walk to metro station. Also a block away from Starbucks and pick up spot for Hop On Hop Off bus. We had a room facing the back so quiet with lots of light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It is a good central location close to main streets and also to the metro station about 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
My wife and I stayed for one week in January 2017. The Gallery Hotel is recommended by us. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel staff were always very helpful and provided good recommendations as to transport, sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with an amazing location!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was very kind and attentive.
Location: The Passeig de Gracia is just around the corner.
We arrive at Barcelona very early, and the check in time was at 4 pm. The staff offered us to keep our baggage in the hotel, and told us that they will do everything in their hands to give us a room as early as possible, and in fact, they did. We got the room one hour before check in. In the meantime, we just took some time to explore the surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Arden James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

good location and near to metro!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location ,near to metro and barcelona attractions . Hotel staff great and friendly, room is clean. But Housekeeping need to be improved. Overall still very good!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have been visiting the Gallery Hotel for over 10 years now and always have a pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A modern and comfortable !

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Modern but comfortable and clean room. Nice and professional staff. Location and fair room charge.
Cons: None.
Location: Walking distance to all upscale shops and restaurants including variety of tapas places. Easy access to both Barcelona airport and cruse ship port.
The hotel/room interior is very modern but comfortable. The hotel staff are all very nice and professional. The room design is modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Barcelona where all shopping and restaurants are walking distances. We will come back to this hotel whenever we come back to Barcelona.