Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: zentral
Super Lage / schönes Zimmmer / Pool Bar aber war früh geschlossen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Refer above
The front office staff were very helpful at all times. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us as we liked to walk all over Barcelona. Public transit was about a 2 minute walk away if required. Breakfast was great and lots of restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good and the Not so Good

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Locartion
Cons: Clean that carpet and be much better at communicating with guests
Location: LOTS !
We just returned home after 3 weeks in Spain. Our last stop was Barcelona, with 4 days at the Gallery Hotel. The Good: - good location for walking in a very upscale area. Overall a nice 4* property. Our bedroom (superior) was very spacious with a nice view (4th floor). The most comfortable bed of our entire trip. We stayed at 7 different 4 + 5 star properties. Certainly the best selection of toiletries at any of the hotels with all the usual plus a cologne and a small roll on deodorant. The not so good : - when we got off the elevator for the 4th floor, there was a bad smell from the carpet, like old urine. I told the front desk EVERY day, but nothing was done. SHAME ON THEM. On checkout, the clerk started to ask if we had anything from the mini bar (which was very well stocked with soda, juices, beer, wine, liquor, olives, candy) he stopped himself saying he didn’t need to ask because we were in a superior room and the mini bar was complimentary for us!! We were not told at check in nor does it say anything on their website. Needless to say, I was not pleased to be told that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Smart hotel in good central location.swimming pool rather small!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome location and great staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My partner and I stayed at Gallery Hotel for 2 nights. We were traveling from Toronto, Canada. Immediately upon check-in, the staff were more than helpful and answered all our questions happily. They provided information about tourist attractions that we would not have known to ask about. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The location was walking distance to Las Ramblas and very close to the metro and hop-on-hop-off bus which was a great resource! The hotel upgraded our room upon check-in to a queen bed and allowed us a late check out. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again if we return to Barcelona!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san csrlos, california

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We checked in early and the friendly staff found a room for us even thought it was several hour before check-in. The room was very comfortable and clean and we loved the location. It was close to many restaurants and the Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff were wonderful - especially David and Ricardo. They were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet and boutique, friendly staff
Cons: Liked everything about it
Location: 15 minute walk to the Ramblas and Gothic quarter, very easy to find. 15-20 minute walk to Sagradda Famillia, lots of restaurants nearby.
Wonderful hotel in a very good quiet location. Metro station very close by and a 15 minute to Ramblas and Catalan square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: 場所。お部屋がスタイリッシュなところ。
Cons: レセプションでの鍵の受け渡し。
Location: カサミラ、カサバトリョ、レストラン等徒歩圏で大変便利でした。
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels