Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

good location and near to metro!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location ,near to metro and barcelona attractions . Hotel staff great and friendly, room is clean. But Housekeeping need to be improved. Overall still very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A modern and comfortable !

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Modern but comfortable and clean room. Nice and professional staff. Location and fair room charge.
Cons: None.
Location: Walking distance to all upscale shops and restaurants including variety of tapas places. Easy access to both Barcelona airport and cruse ship port.
The hotel/room interior is very modern but comfortable. The hotel staff are all very nice and professional. The room design is modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Barcelona where all shopping and restaurants are walking distances. We will come back to this hotel whenever we come back to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Refer above
The front office staff were very helpful at all times. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us as we liked to walk all over Barcelona. Public transit was about a 2 minute walk away if required. Breakfast was great and lots of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Good and the Not so Good

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Locartion
Cons: Clean that carpet and be much better at communicating with guests
Location: LOTS !
We just returned home after 3 weeks in Spain. Our last stop was Barcelona, with 4 days at the Gallery Hotel. The Good: - good location for walking in a very upscale area. Overall a nice 4* property. Our bedroom (superior) was very spacious with a nice view (4th floor). The most comfortable bed of our entire trip. We stayed at 7 different 4 + 5 star properties. Certainly the best selection of toiletries at any of the hotels with all the usual plus a cologne and a small roll on deodorant. The not so good : - when we got off the elevator for the 4th floor, there was a bad smell from the carpet, like old urine. I told the front desk EVERY day, but nothing was done. SHAME ON THEM. On checkout, the clerk started to ask if we had anything from the mini bar (which was very well stocked with soda, juices, beer, wine, liquor, olives, candy) he stopped himself saying he didn’t need to ask because we were in a superior room and the mini bar was complimentary for us!! We were not told at check in nor does it say anything on their website. Needless to say, I was not pleased to be told that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall -- Well located

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi did not work in the room even thought free wifi was supposed to be available. It was okay in the lobby. Friendly, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Smart hotel in good central location.swimming pool rather small!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome location and great staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My partner and I stayed at Gallery Hotel for 2 nights. We were traveling from Toronto, Canada. Immediately upon check-in, the staff were more than helpful and answered all our questions happily. They provided information about tourist attractions that we would not have known to ask about. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The location was walking distance to Las Ramblas and very close to the metro and hop-on-hop-off bus which was a great resource! The hotel upgraded our room upon check-in to a queen bed and allowed us a late check out. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again if we return to Barcelona!