Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Die Ausstattung, die Sauberkeit waren hervorragend.
Cons: Die Lage befindet sich etwa ausserhalt des Zentrums, die Metrostation ist in ca. 10 Gehminuten zu erreichen und man gelangt schnell ins Zentrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful staff, good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location
Cons: Add wash clothes to bathroom. Guest passes with McFit Gym nearby would be great. Need English speaking staff to answer phone when calling in US
Location: Ave Diagonal shops and hop on hop off bus. Football match. Note for families. There are a couple of gentlemens clubs nearby, but are polite walking by
Nice room. Fairly quiet for a city. Central location near hop on hop off bus. Large room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel propre et calme

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Bon accueil, chambre propre et spacieuse. Seul petit bémol, la localisation. Hôtel excentré, nous l'avions choisi pour sa proximité avec le camp nou, mais tout de même plus de 25 minutes de marche pour y accéder, difficile aprés une journée intense de visite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Good hotel, close to central Barcelona

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: The Swimming Pool was a bit cold and small, but that's hardly surprising as it's surrounded by other buildings (shaded).
Stayed here for a long weekend. Staff were always doing a good job, the rooms were clean and very modern, breakfast was simple (fruits, meats, eggs, bacon etc.) but that's really all we needed and the whole layout was quite well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review at Expedia. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for all your nice comments about the staff and the hotel . We would be pleased to host you again in Gran Derby Hotel. Best regards, Carlos Ariza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice tree lined location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, very clean and helpful staff.
Location: Location good for us, a nice tree lined fairly quiet road. Many restaurants, bars within walking distance.
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful at all times. Hotel clean and room was excellent. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, a short walk to bars and restaurants and taxi stop right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review at Expedia. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for all your nice comments about the staff and the hotel . We would be pleased to host you again in Gran Derby Hotel. Best regards, Carlos Ariza
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Berthe from Rotterdam

Heerlijk verblijf met gezin in Barcelona

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Heerlijk verblijf inGran Derby Suites. Zeer attent en vriendelijke receptiemedewerkers. Wij hadden 2 kamers en beide zijn goed. Een klein maar prima zwembad om af te koelen. Wij hebben geen ontbijt gebruikt omdat je op veel plaatsen in de directe omgeving heerlijk kunt ontbijten. Alle bezienswaardige punten zijn met de bus of metro makkelijk te bereiken en Camp Nou is op loopafstand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Dank u voor de tijd neemt om ons hotel te beoordelen. We zijn blij te horen dat u genoten van uw verblijf en hopen te kunnen om hier te hosten in het Gran Derby Suites weer in de nabije toekomst. Vriendelijke groeten, Carlos Ariza
5 out of 5
by Ramon

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Un servicio muy amable, zona tranquila a la par que céntrica . La única pega fue la incomodidad de la cama supletoria , por lo demás muy recomendable
4 out of 5
by MARAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels