Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location if you want to stay central

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel is situated within walking distance of all the main attractions, shops and restaurants. The breakfast is very nice, everything is prepared daily, so is nice and fresh, with champagne (cava) included. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Excellent location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time here and most sites within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location but very noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The location for our trip was perfect .
Cons: Reopen the bar and keep up with repairs in rooms our room 408 the door was hanging off the cupboard were the fridge doors to balcony would not close.
Location: Perfect location close to harbour and beach lovely parks for walks and plenty of historical pleases to visit good restaurants close by
On arrival at hotel we were put into a room that was clearly for 1 person we complained and were moved on second day to a much bigger room more suited to 2 people. There was no bar in the hotel not that we are big drinkers but it is nice to have a nite cap before you retire at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy room above

Posted Feb 27, 2017
If you want a hotel with thin walls & no tea & coffee facilities, & no bar.its for you Room above was noisy & day & night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 4-star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, parking close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannock

Average. False info on car park costs - beware!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very average. I booked this hotel as it claimed self parking at €25.00 per night. I arrived and was told by the man on the front desk where the car part was (underground public car park, around the corner, about a 5 minute walk away) which was fine. What upset me was that when I came to pay for parking the next morning (I'd been parked there for 18 hours) I was charged €49.00 !!! The payment was done through an automated machine, and when I used the call button, the person who responded was not at all helpful, just insisting that the price was correct and I had no choice but to pay it. I squarely blame the hotel for either false advertising, or for sending me to the wrong car park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not working from the room, only from th public areas. Rooms not sound proof at all. Clean. Excellent location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, worst service/staff ever

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Would never stay here again, booked one night at the hotel then booked 3 more at the front desk when we got there because it looked like a decent place, when we were about to leave for the day we were told we had to check out and that the hotel had been over booked, we were then told that if we didn't leave by 12 (check out) that they would be calling the police on us, they would not help us find a new place, and we were told to "be quiet" when we tried to explain that we booked the hotel for 3 more nights, the front desk person of that morning played stupid and told us that there is no room and we must leave right now, he then proceeded to shut the power off in our room so we had to use flashlights to pack up our belongings in fear of him calling the police. Do not go here it's a scam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It's a small room but gets the job done. Friendly staff and very centrally located to attractions!