Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One to avoid

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The bedrooms, maid service and public rooms are all of a good standard
Cons: Some integrity in making it clear that facilities may not be available before a booking is made
Location: The hotel is very remote. The only facility within any reasonable distance is an amusement park which was closed when we stayed.
Swimming pool (a key for our choosing the hotel) became unavailable - supposedly for maintenance but actually for preparation for an event. Hotel is a long taxi ride to anywhere - advertised shuttle service is very infrequent and not always available. Breakfast (Euro 28) and drinks (Gin starts at Euro 14) are very expensive, no doubt because no local alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The view can not be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views, very clean and helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights, no major issues except maybe that there were a few funny things about the room, the bathroom sliding door was very stiff and hard to close, the king size bed was in fact two single beds connected which is noticeable when you sleep around the middle part of the bed. Staff were amazing throughout, very friendly and always took care of us immediately. The hotel itself looks just like the pictures which is a big compliment nowadays as hotel pics always make the hotel look much better than it actually is. Parking and breakfast is expensive if it's not included but aside from that no major surprises with cost. Would go again for sure and I'd recommend to others too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful property! on top of the mountain with beautiful views, but it is more remote, so not within walking distance of anything. Great to stay at resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with fantastic veiws over the city

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This for me is one of the very best hotels I have had the pleasure of visiting. All the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us, in fact this is were the hotel excels and we were made to feel very special. Thank you. Five star hotel with five star service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel quite nice Staff friendly Breakfast arrangements not good Expensive buffet which wasn't great or room service Charged for parking but we were not told there was s charge until checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

FABULOUS LOCATION

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: some cosmetic maintenance in the rooms
Location: Not a lot nearby apart from the church and small amusement park ( 5 min walk) .Nice little restaurant next to church
I have stayed in many 5* hotels and this was among the best . Downside , very expensive . You will also need a taxi to get to the city and at 20 euro a time it pays to plan your time well.Some of the rooms decor a little shabby . We had no shower door , and balcony door hinge was hanging off so abit of work needed here and there Positives, stunning location , very polite and attentive staff , the pool and veranda area has breath taking views. Very quite and peaceful.Food is excellent. We had a fabulous time and will visit again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful family room with huge terrace,

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Had an amazing stay, the family room was huge, more than enough space for a family of five with a huge balcony/terrace. Lovely staff although maybe not enough of them as service sometimes slow. Food was lovely. Will definitely come back for another stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was large with great views and generally of a very high standard. Slightly disappointed with the value for money regarding breakfast. Slightly disappointed with gym. Everything else was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely staff, but I wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff are fab and the view is amazing. Best sunset view in barcelona hands down. But the hotel needs a complete refurb. The interior design is a confusing mish mash of 10 styles and it's simply not pleasant to look at inside. The junior suite room was enormous but felt like an unloved spare room. And why wasn't there a door on the bathroom...? It's a 30 minute drive from the port, so you really want to be away from the city centre to stay there.