Ratings based on 2,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull , England

Great location near train station , friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located just across the main train station with the metro next door Room was clean and well furnished . The main asset of this hotel are its friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome . Carla and Miquel deserve special mention - they were very helpful and friendly. It was our Anniversary and the complimentary champagne was well appreciated. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Bed was kinda meh.
Location: Having access to the metro gives you access to all of what Barcelona has to offer. We used for the Sagrada Familia, the lovely beaches, and more!
I really loved Barcelona and this hotel was a great place to be able to access Barcelona's treasures. Room was great with a fanatic view of the city and neighbourhood. The metro is nearby and would be easy to access the hotel by train (including the airport). Bathroom in particular was quality - bathtub and walk in shower. Wi-fi in room and throughout hotel which was great for comfort. Hotel offers a guest-only lounge which was great for relaxing in a quiet space or enjoying sports. Staff were bilingual and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Excellent hotel next to Sants train station- easy access to the port of you are picking up a cruise - one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location. Spacious room.

Posted May 3, 2016
Very convenient location, near metro and railway . The room is spacious . The restaurant is excellent .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

no cooling bad shower

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Air would not cool. Slept with no covers. It's spring. Shower no walls water everywhere. Horrible design
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo CA

Nice hotel walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything and everyone was really nice as well a plus!!
Location: We went to Camp Nou, Las Ramblas and Passeig de Gracia all within 2 miles distance, walked back from all three.
We really enjoyed the hotel we were in the center of everything less then 2 miles for everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It was excellent an so close to The Camp Nou and Barcelona Sants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Excellent hotel for the price, location!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff! Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: reduce price of breakfast
Location: included above
I chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews I had read on line. My husband and I were not disappointed. We had a corner room on the 10th floor with a great view of the city. The room was spacious with very large bathroom...including tub, large shower and separate toilet room. The staff was very pleasant and anxious to make our stay pleasant. The guest services staff were excellent. We were patiently given so much help and advice from Diego and Pillar. They have a lovely breakfast on the top floor with a fantastic view. This breakfast is $22 euro which I thought was a bit much so we went to the many local coffee shops in the area for breakfast. I loved that we were away from the very busy city center yet only a few metro stops away from all the excitement. The metro Sants Esatacio is right across the street. The rail station Sants is also across the street so we easily did our day trips to Mont Sarrat and Girona from that station. There is a big grocery store about 4 minutes away walk. Placa Espanya is about a 10 minute walk away. We spent eight nights in this hotel and would definitely stay at there again and recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sehr komfortabel, vor allem das Bad. Blick über barcelona
Man erreicht alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr schnell, Metro und Bahnhof direkt vor der Tür.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: El desayuno vale la pena para disfrutar la vista. El gimnasio es grande a comparación de otros hoteles. La ubicación es muy buena.
Cons: Las camas no son las más cómodas. La variedad de cosas ofrecidas en el desayuno podría mejorar.
Location: Excelente ubicación ya que los buses turisticos tienen una parada a pocos pasos del hotel.
Un hotel bien ubicado en un barrio agradable. El desayuno vale la pena solo para un día y poder disfrutar la vista. Por el mismo precio puedes conseguir mucho más afuera si tienes tiempo.