Ratings based on 2,564 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, close to all amenities and transport making it easy to access main tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Short football break

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent hotel in an ideal location next to Sant Estacio Metro station and Barcelona Sant train station. Hotel was clean quiet and staff were all helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly built building

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The windows in the hotel are badly built and all night we could hear the wind and the building whistles as the wind hits the windows as well. Got no sleep on a relaxing weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Noisy windows

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Windows need urgent repair,sleepless nights! Snobbish young male duty mgr in the morning on check out day. No slipper provided. No tissue provided. Light near toilet spoilt without notice by room maid. Not worth the stars awarded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

As mentioned, excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Fix the yellow water issues already.
Location: Endless really.
Most of the reviews are pretty spot on. So I'll save everyone the boring review and make this quick. Location. Perfect. Close to train, metro, convenience stores that are open late. Rooms. Small but suitable for a base to travel from. Staff. Very helpful and friendly. Issues. As mentioned before, we had to move our room the next morning after check in as yellow water came out of the taps and shower. Sadly, it delayed our day massively which caused many timing issues for activities already paid for. No offer to compensate made since this was an ongoing issue that should have been rectified after all the previous yellow water complaints. As far as the danger to tourists in Barcelona (I was warned by everyone including my British Airways flight attendant), we didn't have a single issue. We also didn't walk around holding maps, camera bags, wallets in pockets, etc. Be aware it is the pick pocket capital of the world however, simple situational awareness and common sense made for a stress free time in Barcelona. I love this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to train

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: rooms were great. front desk personnel were great. location to train station was great.
Cons: the food in the bar area was horrible and took forever to get. The person who waited on us was not friendly at all .
Location: location was safe restaurants and cafes within walking distance. right across the street from train station, great.
Friendly staff. Great location to train and good eating places close by. The person that waited on us in the bar area was very unfriendly and food was horrible. Hotel needs to improve on that because front desk staff are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

Great Location!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel in great location, however room conditions were a bit tired. Furniture was stained and dirty, bed and pillows were quite uncomfortable, light switch missing. Otherwise could have been an outstanding facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for travel to and from Barcelona. Friendly staff. Large, clean, comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

SUPERB SUITE

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Extremely spacious suite, SUPERB VIEW of Barcelona