Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

As mentioned, excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Fix the yellow water issues already.
Location: Endless really.
Most of the reviews are pretty spot on. So I'll save everyone the boring review and make this quick. Location. Perfect. Close to train, metro, convenience stores that are open late. Rooms. Small but suitable for a base to travel from. Staff. Very helpful and friendly. Issues. As mentioned before, we had to move our room the next morning after check in as yellow water came out of the taps and shower. Sadly, it delayed our day massively which caused many timing issues for activities already paid for. No offer to compensate made since this was an ongoing issue that should have been rectified after all the previous yellow water complaints. As far as the danger to tourists in Barcelona (I was warned by everyone including my British Airways flight attendant), we didn't have a single issue. We also didn't walk around holding maps, camera bags, wallets in pockets, etc. Be aware it is the pick pocket capital of the world however, simple situational awareness and common sense made for a stress free time in Barcelona. I love this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to train

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: rooms were great. front desk personnel were great. location to train station was great.
Cons: the food in the bar area was horrible and took forever to get. The person who waited on us was not friendly at all .
Location: location was safe restaurants and cafes within walking distance. right across the street from train station, great.
Friendly staff. Great location to train and good eating places close by. The person that waited on us in the bar area was very unfriendly and food was horrible. Hotel needs to improve on that because front desk staff are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

Great Location!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel in great location, however room conditions were a bit tired. Furniture was stained and dirty, bed and pillows were quite uncomfortable, light switch missing. Otherwise could have been an outstanding facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

SUPERB SUITE

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Extremely spacious suite, SUPERB VIEW of Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, wonderful service!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff- I arrived on my birthday and was given a free room upgrade. They also brought me a complimentary dessert cake with a candle...truly special.
Cons: I have no complaints whatsoever, we had a lovely stay!
Location: Walking distance from Barcelona Sants station. Also close to Arena bullring for shopping and you can easily connect via the metro to see other sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value for the money

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean, comfortable,centrally located and across from the train station. buses and taxis are always readily available.
Cons: I would suggest that a rubber mat be made available to use in the big shower, Also the addition of grab bars in the shower is highly suggested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fantastic hotel next to Barcelona Train Station.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quality. I've stayed at this hotel before.
Cons: The breakfasts are a bit spendy and not included in the room rate but they are well worth it.
Location: Central to the local subway and national rail system at Barcelona Sants.
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Central to transportation rail both local and national. Get a subway map on line before you go. Beautiful view of entire city from restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in a Great Location for Travelers

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Located a one minute walk from the Barcelona Sants Train station, this is a beautiful hotel that is also just a 10-15 min taxi ride to the Rambla area or a 20 min taxi to the airport. We always stay here on our way out of Spain when we typically come in on a Train, and leave the next day on our flight back to the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to metro and transportation.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: 23 rd floor 360 degree of Barcelona, beautiful photo's.
Cons: We had a comfortable stay, the staff were very helpful.
Location: Walking distance to Meto and buses.15 minutes from cruise terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get around

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: location to transportation if you wanted or you could walk to the city center good options, staff were helpful
Cons: a less expensive breakfast. But in a 5 min walk from the hotel you had an abundant of choice
Location: In an 8 min taxi ride your in the center of it all or walk across the street and take a train or metro to where you want to go.
Location next to main transportation hub, taxis to center of city inexpensive under 10 euros, or walk, takes about 25min. Lots of very good restaurants, and coffee shops with great pastries and breads. Shopping was excellent with an abundance of stores to satisfy your wants, definitely your needs. The best was the architecture, museums, parks and their waterfront. To get into museums line ups were the norm but if you bought your tickets on line you by passed all this and were ahead of the crowd, especially if you went about 45 min to an hour after opening it seemed to be the lull before the storm. The Picasso Museum was excellent, takes you from his childhood to master, fascinating. The Basílica de la Sagrada Familia just blew my mind with the architecture, color of stone, stained glass and the light. If you go make sure it is a sunny day so you experience how the beams of sun light bring the space to life. Barcelona has some of the finest restaurants and a number with Michelin stars, reservations a must. The food outstanding with service to match. Michelin star or not the good spots need reservations, when we were dinning in the evening we saw a lot of people who would be walking by, look at the menu, decide to come in for dinner to be turned away, no reservation. We also found that most restaurants were open for dinner when you wanted and not the late dinning hour of 9pm on as we were led to believe.