Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Love it.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great location- one block from the subway/Metro. Great new rooms with full blackout shades, beautifully modern bathrooms. But the best part of this hotel is the staff! They were incredibly accomodating, and really took care of us. Would recommend this hotel with 100% confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and facilities

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Facilities and location.
Cons: Perfect!
Location: Easy walk to rambles, shops and restaurants
Fab rooms, infinity pool and rooftop bar. Great food and city bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed Barcelona and the hotel was great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions and housekeeping were very sweet and responsive.
Cons: Hard time thinking of anything - perhaps more options on the room service menu?
Location: Quick walk to the main part of the gothic quarter or the beach.
We enjoyed the location - so close to everything. We took long walks to the gothic quarter or beach daily. Staff were helpful and delightful. Quick responses to all requests. Our teenager loved the automatic light blocking shades on the small window. Not much of a view but we were not in the room much. They restocked the free minibar daily. It was a really nice touch - free waters and the teen demolished the pringles and candy daily. We had two single beds - it was just my son and I so the room was perfect. The beds felt sumptuous with all the sheets and blankets. Shower was beautiful and new - bathroom was larger than standard European bathroom. Huge towels - made us happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother's Day present

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was a treat for my mum for Mother's Day. I have stayed at a few 5 stars with my mum and the grand was exceptional. It Could NOT have been better, it was everything I would hope for from a 5 star. The hotel had a great ambience and some great cocktails as a lover of whisky I am surprised I have a new favourite non whisky cocktail in a Iberian old fashioned. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First Class Hotel in Center of Barcelona

Posted Mar 25, 2017
on a busy street, close to the metro and buses and monuments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gl

Nice hotel very central

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel Only let down was some of the charging fir drinks and food 16eros for a pint on the roof top bar and 30 Eros for brekfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Weekend break

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous hotel fabulous staff nothing was too much for them they went out of their way for us . A very big thanks to everyone and thanks for bottle of champagne to celebrate my husband birthday can't wait to go back . 🍾⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jaime Estellés, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is great to know that our team went out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Jaime Estellés
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl ga

Heavenly honeymoon

Posted Mar 11, 2017
From the hello to the goodbye our experience was fantastic! Room was beautifully minimal, the staff was attentive but just enough. Hernan(spelling?) was the difference between an 8 and a 10 he was great. Location was perfect for the historic things we wanted to do. City bar and the adjoining restaurant were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jaime Estellés, Hotel Management
Dear Kiara, Your comments and evaluation have made us very proud. To read that the difference was a member of staff, our great Hernán, is just outstanding. We love the pictures and hope to welcome you soon to see some more! Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

hotel with views that will take your breath away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Fabulous hotel, staff will bend over backwards for you. We went for my boyfriends 25th Birthday, they gave us champagne and glasses in our room to celebrate, we had an amazing time! Central location close to all the main tourist attractions! The pool is warm too so bring your bikinis!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jaime Estellés, Hotel Management
Dear Sorcha, Thank you for celebrating your boyfriends 25th birthday with us. It is great that Grand Hotel Central worked out as the scenery to celebrate this and hope to welcome you back for the 26th birthday! Warm regards Jaime Estellés