Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cool and comfortable in the heat. Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly; room was quiet, very clean, and cool; pool was lovely; great location.
Location: Quiet neighbourhood close to transportation. Easy to walk everywhere.
Excellent hotel. Cool and comfortable in the heat. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
This is a lovely fairly small hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was also good. Enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

The hotel was in a great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location and pool
Cons: To put guests staying for more than a copule of nights in rooms with external facing windows.
Location: #the hotel was on the edge of L'example which means that the Gothic quarter, city centre and Gracia areas were all in easy walk.
The hotel was in a great location in Barcelona, the pool was perfect for cooling off after a day of sight seeing. However, the room was small and we had a view of a wall from our room window which was disappointing when your room is on the top floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

comfortable bed, but no a/c in the room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: We were offered a drink at arrival, nice staff.
Cons: adding window screen
The room was small but nice. We stayed for two nights, it was very worm in the room (no a/c) , we requested that the air conditionning be verified and when we returned to our room it was still very worm. As we were leaving the next morning we opened the window for some fresh air but closed it before sleeping as there is no window screen. We did not enjoy breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 night Barcelona break

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room: Expected a double bed and it was just 2 single bed put together so slightly uncomfortable. Safe box kept causing problems which was down to dead batteries ideally all room electronics should be tested before a new guest arrives. Television channels could have been better all we had was BBC world news. Location: not exactly central but only a 15 minute walk to central square and 30 mins walk to the port vell. Service: staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

On a busy street but peaceful inside

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and lovely shower and bathroom. Great and helpful staff. Get the breakfast included as its really good with omelettes on request
Cons: Pool is very small, compared to what we thought it was. well priced for the comfort and extremely helpful staff
Location: get a metro pass and travel the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great hotel but €3 a day for kettle seemed unnecessary, would have expected it to be included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel if you can book for under 150 Euros. Otherwise there are better choices over that price level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice :)

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything was great! Full big Windows looking onto Gran Via, stylish modern interiors, comfortable! rooms were not big in size but lived up to the expectation for the budget level. Gratis Champagne greeting was a really nice touch. Room was great, but if reserving a room for 3, insist on no sofa bed. It's not the greatest. Staff was awesome; sweet, friendly, helpful. Good spot and central to the heart of Barcelona + Sagrada familia + Gothic quarter + beach.