Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GS london

This hotel is far from 4 stars

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Arrived at the hotel 8pm & disappointed that the bed wasn't a double- two singles attached together!! Booked few weeks ago..We came to Barcelona just for the weekend to celebrate our 5th year Anniversary but NO effort at all from the hotel!. I even had to phone for sleepers. On our last day upon checking out I asked if we could put something in the hotel fridge but front destination wouldn't help. I wished we stayed next door Grand hotel torre Catalonia where we stayed 10 years ago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location in a quiet area away from the centre of Barcelona but only a short metro ride from the city centre and the beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Central location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: The restaurant prices were a bit high.
Location: Near Museums, Hop-on/Hop-off Bus stops and the train station, which makes it easy to arrive and depart.
Our 2nd stay at the Itaca was a good one, same as the first one. Upon check-in we discovered our room to have an odor in which we could not abide. The on-duty manager immediately moved us.the food was very good from the restaurant and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was clean, nicely decorated and busy, nice pool lounge area and gym with sauna. Overall nice hotel not in the middle of all the action but close to major train stations for traveling.
1 out of 5
by Christopher from london

Poor hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
A/C broken the whole weekend. request twin room and got a double, and they would not change. Staff rude and had little time for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Not the best place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Weak to no a/c in rooms. Nice lobby and pool but rooms ordinary at best. Location not ideal .
5 out of 5
by geoffrey from Nantwich

Trip for Grand Prix

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spent most of time at F1 event with little at hotel but would use it again
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Haworth, West Yorkshire

PERFECT BASE FOR SIGHTSEEING IN BARCELONA

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally clean room, very comfortable, easy access to all areas, great shower, helpful staff, good location. I would stay here again. Nice place, lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing!
It was a great hotel, out of the major tourist areas. It was close to several metro stations.