Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful clean hotel and excellent location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Highly recommended only downside is having to pay to use spa facilities. Whenever we have stayed at a spa hotel the facilities such as steam room etc (excluding treatments) have always been included in price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel acceuillant et calme

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hôtel calme et acceuillant. Propre, super petit dejeuner. proche de la mer et du centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sympa et proche de transport

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Location: Pas beaucoup de restaurant autour mais très proche des transports pour aller au centre de la ville
Cet hôtel est vraiment très bien. La literie est propre et confortable, le seul point négatif est l'état des sanitaires (surtout de la baignoire qu a dû être rafistolée trop souvent). Nous avions pris une formule avec petit déjeuner qui était juste gargantuesque et très bon. Le personnel est très accueillant et serviable (parlant français en plus). L'hôtel est situé proche de 2 métro dont l'un est la ligne rouge qui en 3 stations amène à place de Catalunya. Conclusion : je recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to beach and metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Great location, close to La Rambla and Metro

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Felt like home.
Cons: As it is, it is a good place with very reasonable rates, so nothing needs to be done.
Location: Close to transportation on the Metro and bus systems. You can also walk to the La Rambla pedestrian mall zone and numerous museums and shopping areas.
We were well received on both check-in days.Staff were very helpful with directions to specific locations and hints on the best things to do with limited time, Very courteous and helpful staff in the hotel's restaurant and bar areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels i ever stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It s very nice and clean and the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff
Location: See above
Although the Marina Hotel is a bit far from central attractions and restaurants it suited my purposes well (and taxis are plentiful). My room was nice and quiet and the large bed was very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Es un hotel bien situado.Es bonito

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Lo mejor la cama, es muy confortable En la bañera patinas y los mosquitos te zumban toda la noche en la oreja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Un merveilleux séjour et un très bon accueil. Petit bémol 80 € de parking pour 4 jours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Schijn bedriegt

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Afgetrapte en vieze kamers. De vloer in de kamer was helemaal stuk en plakte aan alle kanten ookal was er net gedweild. De badkamer alle tegels waren gescheurt en als er al voegen zaten waren ze bedekt met schimmel. Het bed was keihard, je voelde de veren zo zitten ondanks de tussen laag tussen het matras en de laken. De airco werkte niet naar behoren. Hij kon heel koud of heel warm. De tussenstanden werkte niet meer. Het personeel is onvriendelijk, behalve de Nederlandse gastvrouw bij het ontbijt. Bij aankomst was het eerste wat ze zeiden: "ik heb je credit card nodig". Geen uitleg waarom het nodig was. De hotel was immers al helemaal betaald. Na enige gevraag van ons en na een aanbod van hun dat het ook contant betaald mocht worden werd er eindelijk verteld waarvoor het was. Het was voor de minibar etc. en dat het optioneel was. Het hoefde dus niet eens betaald te worden. Het heeft totaal zeker wel 10 min geduurt. Nadat je ingecheckt bent, zal je ze ook niet meer spreken. Zodra je het hotel weer binnen komt lopen wordt er niet gegroet. Alleen naar de spaanse gasten. De barmedewerkers hebben allemaal OCD. Alles moet kaarsrecht staan. De drank kaart ook, ookal ben je die aan het lezen wordt het voor je neus weggehaalt om het weer recht en op zijn plekje gezet. Het ontbijt was middelmatig. Ze zijn er gemakzuchtig. Weinig variatie, elke dag hetzelfde. Zeker geen € 18,00 per persoon per dag waard.