Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londond

Great hotel with a convenient location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room was great but despite offering a plethora of channels the tv didn't work. Bathroom was luxurious and breakfast was more than adequate with a large range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Really nice hotel for Barcelona break

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was so modern and spacious. We also had a balcony with lovely panoramic views of the city.
Cons: The hotel was a little too far away from the main attractions of the centre, but this encouraged us to walk about and explore the city!
Location: It was a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach and approximately 30-40 minutes to La Rambla, etc.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Our junior suite room was big and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern. We were provided with cava and fruit on arrival, and the minibar was free (restocked daily). It is well worth choosing the junior suite as your room option when booking, as breakfast is included, as well as full use of the spa and the privilege suite (a separate room from the lobby bar where alcoholic drinks and a few snacks are provided free of charge). would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Decent hotel. Great staff. Awkwardly located.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
From checking in to the restaurant staff. Everyone at H10 made my children and I feel welcome. The room was adequate, no luxuries but it was clean and everything worked fine. The rooftop pool is a nice feature, but it's much smaller than the photos show. It's really more of a dipping pool and seating is limited, but the kids loved it. The location was a bit of a problem for my kids. The immediate area is not beautiful and surrounded by graffiti. But more so than that it's a good 15 mins walk to the nearest bit of beach. You have to go to the other side of the park (20 min walk) for anywhere nice to eat. So bring some comfy walking shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Could not sleep it was way too hot . Went to the front desk and they said they wouldn't charge me for my first night when I checked out I looked at my bill and they charged me for the full stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york uk

excellent hotel very convenient for city stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: hot plates for cooked breakfasts
Location: easy walking to the sea front the central area the Sagrada Familia & metro lines
comfortable room helpful staff superb breakfast and dining. easy access to metro or walking distance to central or beach areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful clean hotel and excellent location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Highly recommended only downside is having to pay to use spa facilities. Whenever we have stayed at a spa hotel the facilities such as steam room etc (excluding treatments) have always been included in price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to beach and metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Great location, close to La Rambla and Metro

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Felt like home.
Cons: As it is, it is a good place with very reasonable rates, so nothing needs to be done.
Location: Close to transportation on the Metro and bus systems. You can also walk to the La Rambla pedestrian mall zone and numerous museums and shopping areas.
We were well received on both check-in days.Staff were very helpful with directions to specific locations and hints on the best things to do with limited time, Very courteous and helpful staff in the hotel's restaurant and bar areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels i ever stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It s very nice and clean and the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff
Location: See above
Although the Marina Hotel is a bit far from central attractions and restaurants it suited my purposes well (and taxis are plentiful). My room was nice and quiet and the large bed was very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.