Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good Hotel, close to a Metro station and shops

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Location: Opposite a Metro station and a grocery store very nearby. Easy walk to most things I wanted to do.
I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the facilities. A short walk to La Rambla and many shops in the area. I had tours booked each day so was very busy seeing all the Gaudi architecture etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine if you like an interior no windows

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent staff and location. Terrific breakfast. But check your booking by phone to avoid the interior small no windows room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted May 11, 2017
Had a great 2 night stay- Enjoyed the rooftop bar/view,great location- Gothic quarter,convenient for hop on/off bus,free walking tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chorley, Lancashire

Very nice, centrally located hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location was the best thing about this hotel, we didn't use the hot tub as we didn't have time. It smells nice too when you enter
Cons: I wouldn't class our room as a deluxe double room as it was small and had no bath and no view.
Location: Nearby is Barcelona Cathedral, the marina and beach, La Rambla is a couple of streets away and the Jaume 1 metro station is across the road
The hotel was very nice, great location with a metro station across the road, a ten minute walk to the marina and beach area and Barcelona Cathedral is round the corner. The hotel is clean and well appointed, has 8 floors with a roof terrace with lift access. You can hear the underground when sitting in the lobby area, but we had a deluxe double room on the 7th floor and it couldn't be heard from there, the room was and quiet and we slept very well after spending the days exploring.The only drawback was I thought our room was quite small for the price we paid and there was no bath, only a walk-in shower, but the shower was powerful and the water was hot. There is a safe and mini bar in the wardrobe and flat screen satellite TV with a few English channels. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there are plenty of nice little cafes nearby which are better value and have more choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Rooftop bar and great views. Room was updated and very clean.
Cons: Rooms were a bit small
Location: The location is great! Very close to big attractions and transportation. Great neighborhoods nearby.
Excellent! Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were small but updated and very clean. Bathroom was great with slippers and robes. Rooftop bar was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, wonderful area to walk and explore gothic quarter, close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Near to shops an reasturant

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It did everything we wanted
Location: Near the big brand shops an also lots of independent near by,some nice reasturant near as well
had a city break just stayed 2 nights,was recommended the hotel ,noticed there were a few H10 hotels,so would have been happy to say at any of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great central location, great breakfast selection, lovely roof terrace, all round a good hotel. The only minor is the sound from the metro train below the hotel, but you soon get used to it. I would stay there again if I returned to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very friendly staff,great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We arrived to a welcome drink, the staff were very helpful and friendly, room great, location perfect, virtually in gothic quarter and not far to walk to anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy in the room with loud traffic until 2- 3 am making sleep impossible. Even noise in the hallways made sleep very disturbed. The ventilation was very poor in the rooms since they don't have A/C, only heat so the air doesn't circulate at all especially at night and if you open the windows, all the outside noise comes in. Bathrooms are outdated with door knobs that don't latch close properly. Although the hotel was in a very central location within walking distance to a lot of main sights, I would not stay in this hotel again.