Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff at this hotel were excellent - friendly, helpful,always cheerful. Hotel is in a great location, steps from the Cathedral and the Gothic area, plenty of restaurants, bakeries, variety stores. Also close to a Metro stop, and one of the Hop On Hop Off bus stops. As in a lot of European hotels, the room was not large, although the bathroom was a good size. Both clean. We don't drink coffee, so the staff replaced that equipment with an electric kettle, and tea supplies. Rooftop is lovely. Breakfast expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Superb services!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Daniel & Sandra were godsend after we got the news our 12-day Mediterranean cruise was cancelled last minute (to top it off, we didn't have our luggages!). They made us feel so welcome & did literally everything to help us feel better with our circumstances. They took care of us like family! No joke!! Other staffs there are also just as pleasant and friendly and helpful. If we ever return to Barcelona, we will stay nowhere but here! Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: El born is the best area to wander through for bars restaurnts and unique shopping.
Reasonable size room. Breakfast was fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South-Africa

Good value in the heart of Barcelona.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great support from hotel staff and excellent roof-top bar. Very good breakfast spread.
Cons: No negatives. Room small but adequate. Has everything needed.
Location: Excellent location in the heart - within walking distance of many great sights and museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

H10 Montcada

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Roof terrace. Small boutique hotel so therefore was personal.
Cons: rom size but I know that is difficult without knocking out walls and decreasing number of rooms.
Location: The market behind the hotel was fantastic for cheap and excellent breakfasts. Gave a feeling of local life. everything within walking distance. Great.
Great location. great rooftop terrace and service. Very rooms SMALL but comfortable. all staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend but advise that rooms are very small & and we had a higher category room than the lead in standard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time staying here for two nights. The roof terrace is fantastic for sundowners and for views over the city. Rooms are nicely done with some great character. Will stay here again when we return to Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel spoiled by noise.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities generally.
Cons: Our room was at the front on a low floor and suffered badly with street noise.
Location: The narrow streets of the gothic area had great small shops, bars and art outlets. One small bar with ginger tinged sangria was great.
Hotel was very nice, with a clean and tidy room, good breakfast and relaxed rooftop bar. Staff were excellent - the reception staff very helpful and the bar staff welcoming and particularly happy to chat about local wines. Cleaning staff thorough to the point of needing a crowbar to get into bed every night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had an amazing time Staff was amazing !!! Very helpful, greeted us with glass of cava. Very clean. Close to many sights .. All walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms clean great beds and pillows and Nespresso machine in our room. Loved it
Cons: Nothing. Was great and staff were very helpful
Beautiful boutique hotel close to everything. Got the only balcony in the hotel as I had requested smoking room. They had saved it for me. Was rapt. Only thing I found was the outdoor spa on the roof. You could not get in as there where your typical pisspot poms and Aussie that hogged it and didn't allow anybody else to use it and I'm an Aussie. Maybe there should be signage to share facilities and not claim it as there own
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: At a loss to find any need for improvement.
Location: Discussed above.
Outstanding location for walking in the Gothic area, close to the fascinating Barcelona Cathedral, the shops and restaraunts around the Picasso Museum (dont miss), Las Ramblas, and the Metro. This is the area I would choose to stay in if I return to Barcelona. We were always pleasantly greeted by the welcoming reception staff, who were always helpful and courteous. The room and bath were in excellent, sparkling clean condition. The beds were very comfortable, linens pristine. We appreciated the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Upon checkin, the welcoming glass of Cava really set the tone for our stay in this lovely hotel. The rooftop bar provided a wonderful panoramic view of the city at night, and an added bonus was the live music and great bar staff. Based on our experience, I dream of having another opportunity to return to Barcelona and this hotel. I would also seek out other H10 hotels in other cities, based on our wonderful experience. Thanks for contributing to a magical vacation in Barcelona!