Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carlos Roberto from São Paulo

Ótima escolha

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima escolha, perto de várias atrações turísticas, com lanche da tarde disponibilizado pelo hotel, frutas no balcão, recepcionistas atenciosos...nenhuma reclamação.
5 out of 5
by alessandro from Roma

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel si trova in una posizione strategica, centrale, ma comunque tranquilla.La camera era pulita e dotata di ogni comfort.Ottima scelta, lo consiglio vivamente!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Okay for a few days, but dont book the cheap room.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Whole hotel looking abit tired
Location: Very close to les rambla and Portal de l'Àngel. Nice little cafe right next to the hotel
We booked a long weekend here, but didn't have a choice on what room to book, when we arrived the reception staff we very pleasant and let us check in early. when we got to are room it was tiny, extremely hot with a window at floor level that you couldn't open as the bed was covering it. it was more of a cleaners cupboard and the air con doesn't work in the winter. so we asked at reception and asked for another room, which there was at 10 per day extra. So we paid it as we couldn't of stayed in that room. that room was bigger with a window, but due to it being directly overlooked by someone's living room you couldn't really have that open, we were directly over the kitchen, so was woken up at 6.30 every morning with the kitchen staff banging pots and pans and the extractor fans were very noisy. then the room filled with cigarette smoke from the staff smoking under the window. the room itself was very comfortable but very dated. We have stayed in Barcelona a few times and i must say it is located in a very good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, the quietness, the location, and the cleanliness.
Cons: The coffee served with the breakfast.
Location: The location is fabulous. The cathedral is very close. We took a couple of walking tours with Runner Bean Tours. They were great.
We stayed here for one week and were extremely pleased. The staff was great. They all spoke english and were very helpful.The location was fabulous. It is right in the middle of the Gothic quarter. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was also very quite at night. The entire hotel was very clean. Our bathroom was stocked with nice amenities like shampoo, lotion, razor with shaving cream, soap, shower cap. All of these items were restocked each day. There is also a computer the guests can use to check e mail and print boarding passes. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was the coffee served with the breakfast. The worst I have ever had. It came out of a machine. There is a great little pasty/coffee shop across the street that has very good coffee and pastry. I would recommend going there and not eating at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, nice location, bathroom could be a bit cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernouillet

Week-end touristique en couple

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Très agréable Bari gothic, le marché de la bicqueria, cathédrale ... 3 jours pleins min
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellets beliggenhet er suveren. Rommet veldig rent og i orden. Reiser gjerne tilbake til dette hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to sights near Barri Gotic

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Charming ambiance, quiet, convenient to many sights including La Rambla, restaurants and the market.
A little hard to find the street, but staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Could walk to nearly everything we wanted to see or to Metro stations when we wandered further afield.