Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great price right in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, look & feel
Location: In the middle of the Gothic quarter, minutes from Rambla, the Cathedral and Plaza Catalunya. Very livery streets all around, with shops, cafes and no
We paid a more than reasonable price for this hotel in the middle of the Gothic quarter, minutes from Rambla, the Cathedral and Plaza Catalunya. Very livery streets all around, with shops, cafes and no cars. Can't ask for a better location. The hotel looked "medieval" from the outside, integrated in the environment, but very modern inside. Clean, and the room was pretty big. The staff was also very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rip-off in Barcelona

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
More than 200 Euro per night for one person in a cramped room with a roof window, I consider a rip-off. Going on a business trip, I booked at H10 Raco del Pi for two nights in end October. The impression of the rooms given by the hotel's photos were misleading, at least compared with the room I got. When pointing out that I thought the room was grossly overpriced, I was told that it was hard to get a room in Barcelona these days. In short: The hotel's pricing policy is based on shameless greed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Tv did not work. Bed comfortable. Staff quite friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel-make sure you get large double

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the shower, the large towels, the quiet
Cons: Tell people about the room size choices
We booked this hotel for 5 nights through Expedia as a double with a queen sized bed. When we got there we had a VERY small room with a double bed. We were told that they have no queen beds-I don't know why Expedia is listing queen size beds as a choice. Information in the room showed 2 sized rooms- "petite doubles" and doubles. We were obviously in a petite double-more like a nice single. There was a double bed against the wall-my husband had to climb in and out from the front. there was hardly any place to put anything down-just a small end table and a chair between the food of the bed and closet. The only place to put our suitcases was in the doorway where we had to climb over them to get in and out. From the photo in the book in the room the regular double would have been fine. We tried to upgrade but there were no large rooms available-for 3 days we were told that there should be something the next day but it didn't happen in the 4th day, by then we didn't feel like repacking and moving. Other than the room size the hotel was very nice. It was in a perfect location-we could walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. We loved being in the Bari Gottic area. It was very clean, had a great shower and large bath towels, good bedside lighting. It was very quiet. If Expedia was more clear on the size of the room choice it would have been a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Carson, CA. USA

Very quaint hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable and pleasant post cruise stay. Staff was exceptional, quite helpful, professional and very pleasant and accommodating. Plan to stay there next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Twin Cities, MN

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and in a good/safe neighborhood; it was in a shopping area vs. an area near bars and restaurants. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful - giving us a Tappa bar recommendation on our arrival since we arrived early and the room wasn't available yet. The double petite room was very small/cramped (the double bed was pushed against the wall to allow room to walk beside it) and there was nowhere to open the luggage other than on the bed. The bathroom was adequate and clean (not as small as some others that we stayed in during our two week trip to Spain). My husband developed a rash or bite marks on his ankles after the first night. On the last night of our stay we suspected it could be bed bugs since it had gotten worse, but because it was the last night we didn't bring it up to the hotel staff when we were checking out early in the morning for a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bette P.

Good little hotel in great area

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on HotelClub
We stayed for four nights and found the staff very helpful, the hotel right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter, close to. Everything. We would recommend this little no frills hotel to anyone who wants value for money in a great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesco from Burlington, ON, Canada

Great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sept 2015 - hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to most major attractions. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har boet på hotellet 3 gange nu. Beliggenheden er perfekt - tæt på Ramblaen men alligevel forholdsmæssigt roligt om natten. Værelset vi havde denne gang var meget småt. Og morgenmaden var ikke helt på højde med de tidligere besøg! Servicen var heller ikke på samme høje niveau, som vi tidligere har oplevet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

nice hotel in the heart of the gothic area.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: location. comfortable. clean
Cons: include breakfast
Location: great location in the gothic district. walking distance to the Rambla, the Boqueria market and Catalunya square. beaches are a short cab ride away.
we arrived early but there was no problem getting into a room. it was small but clean and had everything we needed. nicely kept hotel in a beautiful area of the city. it's only a block from the Rambla, so if that's where you want to go you can be there in a minute. it's also close to Catalunya square which is where the hop on-hop off buses start from. the only thing that would have been nice was if continental breakfast was included, but there is a coffee/pastry shop just a few doors down the street.