Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Ideal für eine Barcelona-Entdeckung; in der Nähe der Metrostation "Liceu";
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic staff, location and room. Very helpful and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice Euro-boutique hotel well located in Gotico

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to all the tourist sites, either within walking distance or by Metro.
Cons: The elevator could be ventilated or air-conditioned. It could be oppressively warm in there.
Location: You're right in the Gothic Quarter within an easy walk of La Boqueria, La Rambla, the cathedrals, and the Metro. And the Aerobus Stop!
This is a small hotel in a nicely renovated old building in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona. The rooms are small but comfortable enough. Our room, 403, was unusual in that it had no real windows. There was a small transom-like window near the floor with frosted glass and two skylights, also frosted. This might freak some people out, but we were fine with it as we view hotel rooms as just places to sleep at the end of a busy touring day. The room was clean, the bathroom was small, with a half sized tub/shower. Everything was nicely, if not expensively, refinished. Breakfast was an extra 15 euros a day which isn't worth it (there are plenty of places within steps to grab a bite for breakfast), use of the in-room safe was another 2 euros a day. Complimentary apples, small snacks, and drinks were available throughout the day. The staff speaks English and were very pleasant. The location is super-convenient - close to Placa Catalunya, La Rambla, two Metro stops, two Cathedrals. Great shopping and dining nearby. A great place to stay while in Barcelona, especially if you're on a budget. We were able to to walk to it from our cruise ship.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in very touristy area

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff Bed Shower Good lights for reading
Cons: A lobby
The hotel is on one of those small streets in the bario gothic part of town. It is about 2 blocks from the Cathedral and 2 blocks from the rambla. It is in walking distance to the port and Catelonia square. However in late May the number of tourists in the area was overwhelming and late night the scam artists were out. It got to be too much for us. The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were modern, the beds comfortable and the shower hot. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was alittle dark with no chair and there really isn't a lobby. However if you are seeing Barcelona and out that should not be a problem..in summary if you want to be close to the action this is a good place. If you want to see Barcelona with fewer crowds try another part of town. Born is nice as long as you are not so close to the museum and so is Garcia but then there is walking involved
3 out of 5
by Johan from Göteborg

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but works for me. Perfect location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I don't believe we were given the type of room we were led to expect. Also, it could take up to 15 minutes to get hot water in the morning.
3 out of 5
by NASER from الكويت

الاقامة

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
اعجبني مكان الفندق و لم يعجبني برودة الغرفة و التدفئة لم تكن تعمل
4 out of 5
by Ståle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I had a pleasant stay. The rooms are small, and the bed is a little stiff for my taste. However, the staff there are wonderful, the breakfast is great, and the neighborhood is perfect for a tourist.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Edmonton Alberta

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
very small room is VERY small- paid extra for the next size up - worth it for space to move around.