Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel in a very great area, accessible to major attractions and cafes/bars. Room was small, but very updated and clean. Great perks such as nespresso coffee in the room and cava in the lobby upon check in. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by The manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the hotel with other travellers. It's always a pleasure to please and we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for recommending us! Hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona city break

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Lovely hotel in great location to the centre of Barcelona for metro, hop on hop off tour buses, restaurants and shopping. A warm welcome with a glass of fizz. Nice clean room with quality furnishings. Just right to come back to after a hot day in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you veru much for this review. Gld to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Perfect

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything simply great. Perfect location. Room with terrace. Super clean and comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, thank you for this review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to have the pleasure of your visit in the future. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and very centrally located. Staff at the reception desk needs to be more friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all your comments. We will keep them in mind for future improvement. We hope to see you again at the hotel some day. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

great boutique hotel centrally located!

Posted May 11, 2017
Great hotel next to Plaza Catalunya. Room was nice and staff excelent! Good price with superior value...recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, thank you very much for this review. Glad to know you will recommend us. Hope to welcome you again at the hotel in your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Beautiful modern boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was wonderful. Very spacious, nice bathroom and very little noise from the street. The breakfast buffet was really nice, not to mention the presentation was beautiful. Many choices and they were all delicious. Nice roof top deck with a bar from 2 pm on. My only complaint is the noise in the hallway. We were at the end of the hall but three doorways next to each other and the house was very bad a couple of times. I would highly recommend this hotel. Close to the Plaza, Las Ramblas and many bars and restaurants. Fantastic location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel previously, and is a fantastic location. Staff are very helpful and accommodating and rooms are decent size and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Faye

Great location. Terrible view

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location is fantastic. Aspect was sold to me as being 'courtyard view' but the reality was the sight of a commercial chimney flue and some general filth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing breakfast, but smelly rooms!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: rooms - smells!
Location: Amazing loctaion
The hotel has a great breakfast area, and offers a great buffet. I am aware about the fact that they are renovating the hotel, and they started from the reception and restaurant, but you should not have smelly rooms... The rooms, specially the 108 needs to be refreshed immediately. There was a mixed of smells and it was very unpleasant to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Ger

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Room was disappointingly small. Ensuite was just a partitioned area / sliding glass door (opaque) but felt like it was in the same room! Service was excellent. Air con was set to winter (heating) but we had had fab weather and asked for it to be set to cooling - which was done in 20 minutes. Sky terrace was closed during our stay. Wi fi was v good.