Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Perfect central but quiet location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the room, the bathroom was very modern and they provide everything from razor to toothbrush.
Cons: They should have a doorbell. At night the door is locked and you depend on the reception to open it.
Location: Central location. You can walk to the sea, the old city and many other attractions. Restaurants are one after another. Shopping is close.
Very well placed in between two important central squares. Despite a rather busy street the hotel is quiet. Rooms are small ( all are in Europe) but modern and well appointed. Staff if very helpful. Nespresso in the room...should I say more?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: everything
The hotel is located very close to Plaza Catalunya (I have stayed 10 years ago to H10 Catalunya and thought I chose now the same one :)) The room was very nice - had a standard one. It looked a bit small, but did have everything needed like a king bed, spacious wardrobe, clean linens that I think were replaced every day, large desk, TV, very nice bath. The view was not on main street - some sort of backyard where there was a parking lot. Point is that there was no noise. The staff was useful for any questions we had. They offered me a travel adapter (to charge my cell) when I complained that I could not use mine. In Plaza Catalunya there are buses every 5 min for BCN airport terminals 1 & 2. The cost is only 6 Euros (compared with 40 we payed when we arrived by taxi - the driver asked for 35 only). The location is very close to many attractions - Casa Mila, Casa Batilo, Gothic Quarter, the port and a Boat Museum close by. The rest can be easily reached by subway/metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The best part of this hotel is the great location ... walking to the metro, the main squares everything!
5 out of 5
by Yeehee from Toronto, Canada

Great Location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, Location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Tolle Gegend aber leider war das Zimmer sehr klein & schmutzig..
5 out of 5
by Patricia B.

Super Hotel für eine Städtereise

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Super sauberes, freundliches Hotel an Top Lage . Kleine Zimmer ist aber sehr schön und es gibt sogar eine Nespresso Kaffee Maschine im Zimmer . Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und es gibt von allem etwas .Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.Wir würden sofort wieder in dieses Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kari Kverneland from Sandnes

Fint, men fryktelig lytt

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var ok, men det var fryktelig lytt. Det føltes nesten som om naboen var inne på rommet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trelleborg

Trevligt hotell på bra läge

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hade ett rum med terrass,trevligt. Sköna sängar. Jättebra frukost!
4 out of 5
by Leena J.

Hyvä hotelli - huono huone

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli oli oikein hyvä ja loistavalla paikalla meille vain sattui koko hotellin huonoin huone: numero 110. Se sijoittui huoltohuoneen ja hissin väliin käytävällä, mikä tarkoitti sitä, että koko yön joku henkilökunnasta vei rullakolla muihin kerroksiin pyyhekuljetuksia tms. ja koska ovessa ei ollut minkäänlaista äänieristystä, oli kuin joku olisi hiippaillut omassa huoneessa läpi yön. Kurkkasin käytävään ja nuori mies kyllä pahoitteli kovasti ja selvästi yritti olla niin hiljaa kuin mahdollista, mutta jos ääntä tulee, eikä eristystä ole, niin kyllähän se vaan haittaa unia. Kävin tietenkin vaatimassa huoneen vaihtoa heti seuraavana aamuna, mutta minkäänlaista ymmärrystä en saanut, mikä oli kyllä melko outoa. Noh, parin yön takia en viitsinyt alkaa tapella ja korvatulpat auttoivat, joten menihän se noinkin. Mutta: jos mahdollista, älä ota huonetta numero 110. Oli muuten ensimmäinen kerta ikinä, kun jouduin käyttämään korvatulppia. Ja muuten hotelli oli toki loistava ja luultavasti myös muut huoneetkin, jotka ovat kyllä sitten normaalia huomattavasti pienempiä.
5 out of 5
by Heidi K.

Gut getroffen!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer gut, aber nicht 1A. Platzverhältnis entsprechend Buchung eher eng, aber ging. Das Lavabo im Zimmer war praktisch, nur unseres war definitiv zu klein. Das Frühstücksbuffet war tiptop und der Nachschub hat auch sehr gut geklappt. Nichts auszusetzen beim 4-Tage-Aufenthalt und ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen.