Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very noisy

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location was central for getting to and from the airport aswell as exploring the city
Cons: Sound proofing
The location was great very accessible for exploring the city, but the hotel was very very poorly sound proofed. We were staying for 3 nights and on the first night and following morning we could hear our neighbors conversations as if we were in the same room and hear when our neighbors were showering. We were going to ask to be moved but figured it would be the same across the hotel. On our final morning we were woken at 8am due to building work in the building next door. When we spoke to reception the confirmed there was little the could do but would move our room if we hadn't been checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to everything and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Central to Barcelona sights, travel, and walks

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff were friendly the room was nicely designed, and although small was very comfortable.
Cons: No specific improvements can be suggested. We had a great and look forward to a return trip
Location: The location is excellent and resulted in an enhanced travel experience allowing visits to all of the major sights in and around Barcelona
The hotel is located in the center of Barcelona adjacent to the Placa de Catalunya. The hotel is located in a vibrant centralized location in the Eixample District, within a short walk to the Ramblas, and the Gothic District. Placa de Catalunya is major transportation hub with an energetic Plaza above and feels as if it is the heart of Barcelona. During our travels we walked to and through major sights in the City and traveled from Placa de Catalunya to train stations connecting to Montserrat, the CAVA Vineyards in Sant Sadurni d' Anoia and Tarragona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Suitable for short Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Well placed between Place de Catalunya and Place Universitat
This hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is decorated very nice. It's close to all the shops and the Metro. The only downfall is that the noise between rooms is so loud. If someone is in the room next to yours they may as well be in your room as the sound proofing is non existent. This kept me awake for the 2 nights we were there and it spoilt my time in Barcelona as I got hardly any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal location for those wishing to explore Barcel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good for transport links, including airport bus service. Excellent for shoppers, sightseers and those who enjoy their food.
Hotel was first class and the breakfast 5 star. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was a trifle small but we would certainly go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located and close to many restaurants, shopping, tour busses, Metro etc. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean overall but the shower could have been a little cleaner. The room is small if you chose a basic room although you can upgrade to a bigger room for an additional charge. The roof has a very pleasant seating area and has a bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Central Barcelona so nearby all the attractions.
Great hotel, good location. Nice roof top bar. More like a business hotel than a liesure hotel, but good for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness and staff always very polite. Roof top terrace bar was a memorable experience with magnificent views.
Location: Hotel was very central, close to many shops, restaurants and cafes, metro stations, hop on and hop off bus stop close by at Plaza Catalunya
Excellent hotel, great central location, staff very helpful and always very pleasant , only about 5 minutes walking distance from plaza catalunya which can be reached by the airport bus aerobus within 35 minutes. Lots to do in the area with many restaurants,cafes and bars near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls are thin, noise in hallways is quite loud
Location: Las rambles. Plaza de la Cataluna, lots of restaurants
Clean, great helpful staff. Reasonable rates. Close to sites, restaurants, metro, buses.