Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness and staff always very polite. Roof top terrace bar was a memorable experience with magnificent views.
Location: Hotel was very central, close to many shops, restaurants and cafes, metro stations, hop on and hop off bus stop close by at Plaza Catalunya
Excellent hotel, great central location, staff very helpful and always very pleasant , only about 5 minutes walking distance from plaza catalunya which can be reached by the airport bus aerobus within 35 minutes. Lots to do in the area with many restaurants,cafes and bars near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls are thin, noise in hallways is quite loud
Location: Las rambles. Plaza de la Cataluna, lots of restaurants
Clean, great helpful staff. Reasonable rates. Close to sites, restaurants, metro, buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location
The hotel is in a great location to enable quick access to some of the best parts of the city. You can also find the metro and bus stops locally to the hotel and the staff are very helpful. Only down side was the bedroom (very small!!) but it was clean and had everything you need in it on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location is perfect, walking distance to most of the tourist places and good restaurants around. You can get to the Hotel from the airport with bus A1, Metro is also close by. We reserved two basic rooms and they were very small, since we were heading to a cruise after, there was no space at all for 2 medium size luggages in the room. The pictures they advertise make them look bigger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location convenient to shopping & buses.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely, quiet (in spite of being in the heart of the action), wonderful breakfast, great multi-lingual staff, convenient location.
Cons: Perfect as is!
Location: 1/4 mile from La Rambla, tourist buses, and bus to airport.
Very helpful staff They let us check in a bit early. Beautiful room - our thanks for the champagne! Our favorite breakfast in Europe. Hotel is amazingly quiet and peaceful, but close to everything we needed, such as shopping, buses & healthful eating. Our second visit, and hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central position

Posted Sep 8, 2016
stsff were very obliging and helpful and room was cleaned well every day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location was great.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is located closed to major shopping and metro. I stayed over for a night before my cruise and stay for 2 nights after my cruise. The first night were average for us. It met my expectations. When we came back 2 times, the hotel upgrade one of my room to balcony which was nice of them. It showed they appreciate your businesses. Overall, we were very satisfied. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort rating

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I was not familiar with the card that needed to be in place in order for the AC to work. When I returned to my room it was SO hot and it did not cool down even with the card in place. It took almost 24 hours for the temperature to come down to a comfortable temperature. Also, although I had a large queen size bed, it was in a corner room without windows, which was a little strange. But otherwise, it was a clean and very nice room, and very accommodating hotel - they stored my bags on my last day and were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Lovely hotel in the heart of Barcelona.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful welcome, helpful staff and oh so comfortable. There is even a rooftop bar giving fantastic night views of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel. Super Dachterasse!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Super Hotel. Barcelona ist eine tolle Stadt mit vielen Attraktionen und Möglichkeiten!