Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Damp needs sorting out, rooms need better insulation and soundproofing
The first room we were given we refused due to the mould all over the outside wall and the hole in the window. We were offered another room, less mould but smelt really damp, felt really humid and the wall was wet to touch. We decided this room was slightly better as it had a newly fitted bathroom with great shower. Walls extremely thin and could hear everything from room next door (everything!). Luckily my daughter slept through everything but my husband and I had no sleep for 3 nights (even with earplugs) I suspect that if you stayed in an inner room with no damp and no neighbours then you would think this hotel is extremely good value however our experience was disappointing. On the plus side it is near to a metro station and within walking distance to the Sagrada Familia and there are a number of good coffee shops for breakfast nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy rooms and bad wifi

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is located close to 2 tube lines L5 and L4 which are about 10-15 min away. 15 min walk to La Sagrada Familia and all the restaurants and shops around Avenue Gaudi. It is a residential area so relatively quiet. Bathrooms were nice and cleaning service was good. Central AC and heating. However - the room walls were too thin. My room was on the street and I could hear the traffic all night - even a single bike on the neighbouring street was noisy. When people were using the bathroom in the adjacent rooms, it felt like they were washing literally in my own bathroom! It was that noisy ! I could hear people coming in late night through the corridor all the time. One of my neighbours were quite amorous and they woke me up early twice on 2 days. I paid 200 GBP for 4 nights and I did not think it was worth that amount, specially for November in Barcelona. The free wi-fi was useless and they have a premium wi-fi that is free for use for 15 min. That was useless as well. Good location but next time I would probably stay more downtown in a proper hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, staff very helpful-bed not so good

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great - very helpful. The hotel and the room were very clean. The location is great - very close to metro, Familia Sagrada and other places in Barcelona. The not so good were - having to pay extra for luggage storage ($2 euro per locker). The bed - very hard - no mattress pad at all - you could feel the spring coils. And the heater did not work - quite cold in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Value for money for a budget traveller.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: First thing the smiling staff, then breakfast and the location.
Cons: Condition of room/bed
Location: Excellent location- few minutes walk to Sagrada Familia
The room condition, ventilation, bathroom, bed are very normal but no complaints for the price. The breakfast is excellent for the small price they charge. The staff are very cooperative and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slough

Budget Hotel Near Sagarda Familiar

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is basic, but the beds were comfortable and the room had everything we needed. It is located 10 minutes from La Sagarda Familiar and is next to Sant Pau. There are near by metro stations, which makes getting out and about easy. Lots of good restaurants and bars near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town easy to get to. Bargain!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Really helpful and friendly staff. Nice location cheap and accomodating. The rooms are basic but price will reflect this. If your out and about all day and luxury hotels isn't on your agenda his is ideal!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

An average hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It's a basic 2-star hotel with great staff. There is one receptionist who know at least 5 languages fluently. Plus the location, Sant Pau, is fantastic. Near a metro and Sagrada Familia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location. Near sagrada familia church. L

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay, walking around the neighborhood, seating in the plaza and eating good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so far so good

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel condition is acceptable and the location is convenient. Walkable to Sagrada familia. Near restaurants, metro and supermarkets. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to metro.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Enjoyable 5 day break in BCN. Close to bars metro and places to eat. Staff dealt with some noisy guests instantly.