Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Short walk to Las Ramles
lovely friendly helpful staff hotel was very clean great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable, the staff were very helpful & welcoming as this was our first visit to Barcelona. The lady on the reception advised us as to which metro ticket to buy & where to get off the metro for the Nou Camp. Plus whilst we were there we bought tickets on our phone for a match at the Nou Camp And she even printed them off for us. The only thing I could say that is missing in the rooms are tea & coffee, but you can buy these from the hotel. The hotel was close to a metro station & Las Rambles, the harbour is across the road and worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

4th visit

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Lift was out of order ( not a great inconvenience )
Location: Close to the heart of everything
Good hotel in a great location for exploring this beautiful city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel Near Everything!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was A+ Near metro lines Room was small but comfortable Breakfast buffet was delicious Staff Support (thanks Cristina Garcia)
Cons: Non working elevator but hotel staff were made available to take our luggage up/down upon arrival and departure. Horrible smell in lobby and hallways.
Location: Maremagnum Mall, L’Aquàrium de Barcelona, Barcelona Cathedral, Embarcadero, La Barceloneta and La Sagrada
Great little boutique hotel in the center of it all. Could not have chosen a better spot... glad I came across this place. Loved my time in the Gothic Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel! After exploring all day we couldn't wait to get back to our amazing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was lovely!! Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to check in early which really helped after long flight. Single room was specious, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Free safe in each room. Nice and quite. Had a great stay, and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Didn't get room cleaned second day there. Not a big deal but should be expected.
Location: See above.
In the middle of the Gothic district with numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. Good/friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Its location is just right.
Staff was very helpful and rooms, while small are comfortable. Particularly good location. Wish they had a full meal service but good eating is available very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel close to lots of restaurants and barcelona attractions. The staff were a delight so friendly and very helpful nothing too much trouble. It's located in the wonderful gothic quarter with lots of tiny family run restaurants serving authentic bargain food and wine offers. Will definitely return as a week is not enough time to wander around the honeycomb cobbled streets.The only comment I would make is that the continental breakfast is far too expensive and there are some lovely cafes almost next door where you can have breakfast at a third of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

My daughter's wedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We stayed here for 6 days for my daughter's wedding and had a wonderful time . There were also family members and friends who joined us there and they enjoyed it too.
Cons: Everything was great, although the the breakfast was a bit prices, but there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby.
Location: Wonderful location near the port and close to the bottom of the Ramblas. Taxis are plentiful as are touring buses and the metro.