Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
3rd-6th March 2017..first trip to Barcelona and it was fab! Used the metro to get to Hotel from airport, takes about 50 mins door to door and only £9 euros..so easy so no need to use taxis, arrived at hotel which is literally 5 min walk from metro station to be greeted with a very warm welcome, hotel was fantastic, clean, well mainted and exactly what we wanted & more, right in middle of everything to be able to walk everywhere! The hotel has a gym which is perfect for anyone wanting a cheeky workout :-) can't fault it at all and def a very top 3 star hotel! Barcelona is such a beautiful city with plenty to do and see and so clean...I will definitely be going back and will stay at this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny double room, no outward facing window, sewer

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: 5 minute walk from where I was working
Tiny double room, no outward facing window, sewer smell in reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Birthday trip for mum!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here for three nights in December 2016 with my mum, the room was a decent size for two but felt slightly suffocating as there was only one small window and this didn't look out onto the street, the air con was okay but didn't seem to he that cool. The bathroom and shower were lovely! Very clean and the shower pressure was perfect, nice hand lotion and soap also. The reception staff were friendly and fairly helpful, we opted to have breakfast one morning and were charged almost 30 euros which didn't seem right, however we were assured this was correct, I am now wondering if the reception lady was slightly confused and charged us for breakfast for everyday we were there 😬 I would recommend the hotel as it is in a great location and was a very comfortable stayw but be careful with the price of breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Short walk to Las Ramles
lovely friendly helpful staff hotel was very clean great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable, the staff were very helpful & welcoming as this was our first visit to Barcelona. The lady on the reception advised us as to which metro ticket to buy & where to get off the metro for the Nou Camp. Plus whilst we were there we bought tickets on our phone for a match at the Nou Camp And she even printed them off for us. The only thing I could say that is missing in the rooms are tea & coffee, but you can buy these from the hotel. The hotel was close to a metro station & Las Rambles, the harbour is across the road and worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

4th visit

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Lift was out of order ( not a great inconvenience )
Location: Close to the heart of everything
Good hotel in a great location for exploring this beautiful city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel Near Everything!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was A+ Near metro lines Room was small but comfortable Breakfast buffet was delicious Staff Support (thanks Cristina Garcia)
Cons: Non working elevator but hotel staff were made available to take our luggage up/down upon arrival and departure. Horrible smell in lobby and hallways.
Location: Maremagnum Mall, L’Aquàrium de Barcelona, Barcelona Cathedral, Embarcadero, La Barceloneta and La Sagrada
Great little boutique hotel in the center of it all. Could not have chosen a better spot... glad I came across this place. Loved my time in the Gothic Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel! After exploring all day we couldn't wait to get back to our amazing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was lovely!! Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to check in early which really helped after long flight. Single room was specious, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Free safe in each room. Nice and quite. Had a great stay, and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Didn't get room cleaned second day there. Not a big deal but should be expected.
Location: See above.
In the middle of the Gothic district with numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. Good/friendly staff.