Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel Near Everything!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was A+ Near metro lines Room was small but comfortable Breakfast buffet was delicious Staff Support (thanks Cristina Garcia)
Cons: Non working elevator but hotel staff were made available to take our luggage up/down upon arrival and departure. Horrible smell in lobby and hallways.
Location: Maremagnum Mall, L’Aquàrium de Barcelona, Barcelona Cathedral, Embarcadero, La Barceloneta and La Sagrada
Great little boutique hotel in the center of it all. Could not have chosen a better spot... glad I came across this place. Loved my time in the Gothic Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel! After exploring all day we couldn't wait to get back to our amazing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was lovely!! Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to check in early which really helped after long flight. Single room was specious, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Free safe in each room. Nice and quite. Had a great stay, and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Didn't get room cleaned second day there. Not a big deal but should be expected.
Location: See above.
In the middle of the Gothic district with numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. Good/friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Its location is just right.
Staff was very helpful and rooms, while small are comfortable. Particularly good location. Wish they had a full meal service but good eating is available very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel close to lots of restaurants and barcelona attractions. The staff were a delight so friendly and very helpful nothing too much trouble. It's located in the wonderful gothic quarter with lots of tiny family run restaurants serving authentic bargain food and wine offers. Will definitely return as a week is not enough time to wander around the honeycomb cobbled streets.The only comment I would make is that the continental breakfast is far too expensive and there are some lovely cafes almost next door where you can have breakfast at a third of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

My daughter's wedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We stayed here for 6 days for my daughter's wedding and had a wonderful time . There were also family members and friends who joined us there and they enjoyed it too.
Cons: Everything was great, although the the breakfast was a bit prices, but there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby.
Location: Wonderful location near the port and close to the bottom of the Ramblas. Taxis are plentiful as are touring buses and the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England.

Well positioned hotel and very clean room.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Position-good area to explore from, near metro for further distances. Clean and breakfast was nice.
Cons: Drinks making facilities in the room. Better sound proofing.
Location: Close to Born area and Gothic Quarter. Still near enough to la Ramblas if that floats your boat, nice restaurants, bars etc.
We stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is everything you need in terms of position and it was kept really clean-very modern bathrooms. The reason for the slightly lower score is based simply on the fact that our room was very near the lift so we were constantly disturbed by chatter and noise from people returning and the lift shaft itself which was in regular use, often late at night/early in the morning. Also the rooms have no kettles or fridges-I can live without the fridge but a coffee in the morning is important without having to think about getting dressed etc first. Additionally the vending machine was broken during our stay. Overall though a good hotel for a stay in Barcelona and I would happily stay here again...just request a room a bit further away from the lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
It's in an amazing location! The wifi always worked, and was pretty fast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JH

Nice hotel, great staff, perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Loved this hotel. Perfect location, about a 5 minute walk to the Main Street on a cute back street. Staff was so friendly and helpful telling us which buses to catch and showing us around the city using the maps. Also very accommodating as we checked in before the check in time which we thought would be a problem, but they showed us to a room straight away. Room was on the small side, but very tidy and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel. 5 star from me.