Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra och den bästa lägr

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Ett hotel som har den bästa service. Fina rum, bekväma sängar, bra utrymme, bra läge, nära allt. Rekommenderas väl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Great rooms, helpful staff and good location!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms are great, very nice facilities. The staff are also very helpful with any request you may have. There is little not to like.
Cons: The only down side is the walking required, but no matter where you stay in Barcelona you will have to walk a lot.
Location: Lots to do nearby, the Gothic Quarter was my favorite with the beautiful Cathedral. From there you can see the Picasso Museum, Casa Mila and lots more
The rooms really are great, after a lot of traveling i really enjoyed such great facilities. The shower was first class and really set the day off to a good start (Nothing worse than a bad shower in the morning). I had a magnificent view over Barcelona, which was always nice to wake up to. Overall it was the best hotel i stayed in during my travels in Europe. The location is good, some great restaurants very close by and you're on the main street. The bus stop for the hop-on and hop-off buses is maybe 300m away. The only down side is that you will need to take a bus or face long walks to the main attractions, but as Barcelona is very big, you have no choice but to do that anyway. The hotel staff were helpful and always gave lots of advice and tried to help my get tickets for the various attractions in the city. I Initially found the breakfast to be somewhat expensive, but you do get what you pay for and the same amount won't get you such a nice breakfast outside. Overall, a very nice hotel and i would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location good views of the city

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel was lovely staff very helpful room was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel can get to anywhere from here

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I love this hotel if we return to Barcelona we will definitely be staying there again. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, the room was beautiful & lovely & clean. The bus service is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hesperia.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It had a good rating and I can see why.
Cons: Free continental breakfast.
Location: Good location, good shopping and restaurant's nearby..
Having never been to Barcelona we really enjoyed our stay. The room had a excellent view. The staff and service were excellent. I would recommend to stay at this hotel while in Barcelona. Close to all the big spots for shopping. Thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Melbourne

Location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good. Everything was within walking distance which is a good thing because Barcelona traffic is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ISABELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needing update in hallways

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and confortable. Great showers.
Cons: The hallway carpets were all worn and old.
Location: Half a block up diagonal av. a great place for breakfast "Le pain quotidien" block and a half same direction, great restaurant "Caritas"
The hotel is OK. We liked the location only it's a little too far from the main atractions in a nice neighborhood not touristy at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from London

Waste of a good location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location but the room was terrible; backing on to the elevator, which squealed all night, it had a concrete post right in the middle of it, a tiny shower cubicle (with no water pressure) and no view from the window at all. Given that this was one of the more expensive hotels in town I will definitely not use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rauhallisella alueella

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli oli kivalla, rauhallisella alueella. Aamupala oli melko kallis, joten emme ottaneet sitä vaan söimme lähistön kahviloissa aamupalan huomattavasti huokeammalla. Lähimmille metroasemille oli n. kilometrin kävely. Huoneet oli mukavan tilavat. Toukokuun alussa muut matkustajat tuntuivat olevan lähinnä businessväkeä. Voisin majoittua tänne seuraavalla Barcelonan reissullakin. - Kaarina -