Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 23, 2010 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and the facility was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The location is a little far from the major tourist attractions but not too far to walk. And, when we overslept checkout due to jet lag, they were more than understanding and never even called to get us out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hesperia Sport Barcelona -- boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2010 on Hotels
Fairly new property, beautifully appointed. Less than a two-block walk to La Sagrada Familia, and centrally located to other sites. Beautiful neighborhood with plenty of tapas bars and other options for food and drink. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

A very good hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels
5 mins walk from tube station and very close to Sagrada Familia. A bit inconvenient bathroom, but overall the hotel is good and clean. 1 free day in next door SPA is complementary for the guests in case you are a member of any other sport club (no need to show the proof of membership). Free wifi in the rooms. The receptionist, who is working in the morning is much more helpful, than evening girls... So if you have any guestions, it's better to ask morning guys. I'd recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swindon Witshire UK

trendy, clean and comfy hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2010
This hotel is better than what we expected regarding to its cleanliness and modern appearance. The room is quite spacious with wooden floor, modern furnishings, king size bed which is very comfy. The linens are very clean and brilliant white . There is a flat screen tv and even showing some english news channel. The toilet is very modern and the shower has additional jetstream to spray or even massage your back. There is a coffee and tea making facilities but there is a charge.The receptionist were very friendly and helpful. Its only few blocks away from the Sagrada Familia and close to the metro station. There are fast foods , tapa bars icecream bars nearby and supermarket is just across the hotel which is very handy if you need to buy something. We found a very nice coffee shop that sell good cakes and sandwiches and even serves english tea in a pot , just past the Sagrada Familia. Even though it's close to a tourist attraction we felt that was safe to walk at night and enjoyed 2 nights just relaxing and sitting by the benches few blocks from our hotel. There is a spa facilities but we never tried them as we are only in Barcelona for 2 nights. The bus turistic stop is just a block away from the hotel if you want to have a tour of Barcelona.Overall we found this hotel comfy and suit our needs and we'll definitely book it again if ever we go back to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hesperia La Sagrada Familia Barcelona

Posted Jun 4, 2010
The hotel was fantastic, and overall we were very satisfied with our stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by Octavio from Mexico City

Good stay but would definitely serach other options in a next stay in Barcelona.

Posted Apr 13, 2010
The hotel is very modern, specially for european standards. The room has good size and the bathroom is totally functional. My wife and I stayed with our 9 year old daughter and had sufficent room; however, our room cleanliness was below average and we determined that not every day the cleaning services was adequately provided. Most of the hotel receptionists were very nice and helpful, but the afternoon female receptionist was fairly rude. We did not try the breakfast here because we felt it was overpriced, but found many options near the hotel. The only main attraction near the hotel is the Sagrada Familia (one block away and from where you can reach all sightseeing tours and a metro station), but all other attractions require significant walking or use of public transportation. In a possible future trip to Barcelona I would definitely seek for other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Option

Posted Mar 4, 2010
I recently visited Barcelona with my girlfriend for a long weekend and found the hotel to be in a good location, it was easy to get to via the metro and was a resonable walk to the main attractions/ There was only to things I was disappointed with, in that not all the spa facilities were available on Sunday and I found the breakfast a little pricey for what you got. Otherwise I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

very clean and simply modern

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Hotels
very nice with short distance from metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but wazzup with the bathroom?

Posted Sep 24, 2009 on Hotels
The Hesperia Sagrada Familia is two blocks from Gaudi's Sagrada Familia. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. You can catch a tour bus or subway within two blocks. You can't beat it for convenience. The office staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. And the room was clean. Unfortunately, the beds were quite hard, and the bathroom was either a sauna or a handicapped restroom, or maybe a miniature locker room; we couldn't figure out how to take a shower without first dousing the entire room, including the toilet area, with the water jets. Also, bring your own soap; the soap squares are tiny. And the refrigerator is stocked, but five-ounce Cokes, small water bottles, candy bars and potato-chip bags are $3 each. However, compared with the prices of the competition and taking into consideration the location, I would stay here again on my next trip to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2009
The hotel is only 7 minutes or less of walk from the subway station and the Sagrada Família, and is in an area where it is safe to walk at night. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. Highly recommended.