Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience at Hotel Diagonal Mar

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel location was perfect if you want to shop, dine out and hit the beach. But if you want to go clubbing the Port Olimpic is either a 49 min walk or 15 min taxi drive from the Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona is not located in the heart of the city, but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast. We are sure your suggestions will help other tourists during their stay. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, great and attentive, and friendly staff
Cons: Lower prices significantly in the hotel bars...10 Euros for a pint of beer, 17.5 Euros for a Gin & Tonic is frankly unacceptable
Location: 5 mins stroll from beach. Quiet area of City. Plenty of restaurants opposite in the shopping precinct. Cab rank outside. all very easy
Great, modern hotel. All facilities provided. Nice pool and sunbathing area. Staff superb - every single one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. It is nice to know that your expectations of the staff were met. We are sure your opinions will help other tourist during their stay in Barcelona. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Computers in the lobby.
Location: Convention centre, restaurants, shopping and the beach.
Close to the convention centre and Metro. Also to shopping and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are sure your comments will help other guests with their stay. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u.k

Quiet location. Top quality service.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
7 night stay at the Hilton was superb. Location was good, close to beach, metro, shopping centre. Excellent service from door staff on arrival, check in quick & efficient, lovely big room. Everything top quality. Pool area very chilled with plenty of friendly staff to organise sun beds. Only downside was pool party Sat/Sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay. It is nice to see that our staff met your expectations. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herts uk

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Excellent facilities smart modern hotel friendly knowable staff Location perfect for city and beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relationa Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed all of our facilities and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you during your next visit. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morecambe

Great hotel near to shopping centre

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to the beach, but near to transport links, shopping and restaurants
On arrival we were allocated a room on floor 13 which upon entering I decided it was too high and so we asked at the desk and they immediately changed us to the 7th floor. Fabulous breakfast included in the room rate. Restaurants for all types and tastes across the road at the shopping centre. We ate there quite a lot. Second time in Barcelona, great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and that you liked our breakfast. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona. It will be an honour to welcome you back again soon in the hotel. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS (FRANCE)

Familial la semaine, pour célibataire le weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Equipe vraiment cordiale et sympathique. Chambre propre et spacieuse. Espace piscine bonne ambiance!
Cons: Pas de late checkout. Nous avons dû nous doucher dans la salle de sport avec me femme enceinte de 6mois et un bébé -2ans..fin de séjour amer, dommage.
Location: Quartier excentré du centre de Barcelone. Mais en famille c'est top! La plage est à 5min à pied, le plus grand centre commercial en face.
Très bonne expérience en famille. L'hôtel à tout le standing que l'on peut attendre pour ce prix. Le petit-déjeuner est très bon et généreux…à ne pas rater!! De l'autre côté de la rue, le plus grand centre commercial de Barcelone. Le weekend, la piscine se transforme en pool party….familles s'abstenir. Mais célibataires… Merci à Claudia et Iona pour leur sourire et leur professionnalisme. Equipe vraiment cordiale et sympathique. Chambre propre et spacieuse. Espace piscine bonne ambiance! Quartier excentré du centre de Barcelone. Mais en famille c'est top! La plage est à 5min à pied, le plus grand centre commercial en face. Pas de late checkout. Nous avons dû nous doucher dans la salle de sport avec me femme enceinte de 6mois et un bébé -2ans..fin de séjour amer, dommage. Chambre 1804, King Bed Deluxe Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir posté vos commentaires sur Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour au Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona a été à la hauteur de vos espérances et de savoir que le personnel vous a plu. Bien sûr notre équipe, qui porte une attention particulière à nos clients, sera heureuse de découvrir vos commentaires. En espérant vous revoir une prochaine fois dans notre hotel, nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée. Cordialement, Relations Clientèle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel with a mall across the street.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel in a area close to everything. Has a nice pool area and bar in the lobby. The staff is friendly and will help you with your needs. Taxis are available to take you anywhere you want to go. There are many food options across the street at the mall and additional food options a short walk in the vicinity of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. We are very happy to see you had a wonderful stay and your impressions of staff were great. It would be an honour to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona. Kind regards, Guest Service Dept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location. near the shopping and the beach
Cons: Rooms need some improvement
Location: shopping and beach.
I stayed with my family and my kid enjoyed a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you fot taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location and you kid enjoyed the hotel and the stay as well. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit this wonderful city. Kind regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: its to far away from the center and airport
outstanding,but its to far away from the airport and center
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to see you had a wonderful stay at our property. It is true that the hotel is not located at the heart of Barcelona, but you can reach it quite fast due to public transport. Tram and Metro stops are few steps away from the hotel. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Department