Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It is very clean and tidy and everyone is at the same time very professional and welcoming
Cons: Probably the only thing was the lack of potable water in the rooms apart the one in the minibar.
Location: There is a commercial centre just in front of the hotel where you can buy anything you need or eat something in one of the restaurants.
We have been there for our new year holiday in Barcelona. The Hotel is really nice, clean and tidy and everything looks new and in perfect condition. The staff has been very nice. We would like to thank first the Housekeeping staff as they cleaned our room every time we requested it (sorry for sleeping till late XD ). The reception team has been very kind and very helpful during all our stay. Last but not least, the extremely friendly "breakfast" staff, as they provided a great service and really nice food every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. We are so glad to read that you had a nice stay. Specially we appreciate the positive feedback about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future. Kindest regards, Guest Services Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay with especially friendly, courteous staff at front desk but especially at the business lounge on 15th. They were helpful and willing to go the extra mile for the care and comfort of guests-I recommend highly with no reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had a exceptional stay, and specially to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and friendly. Also thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back again at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. Yours sincerely, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hilton Connection

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Staff on all levels were very accommodating. Especially, the breakfast that was the show-stopper that provided a complete and wholesome start to every day. The availability of the usage of the Internet was a great turning-point that enabled an individual to receive updates while traveling outside of their prospective countries. Thank you Hilton for being accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona. Thank you for choosing Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fine hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel; right across from large shopping mall with many restaurants. Hop-on bus down the street. subway a couple of blocks. Only problems -- no one to help you with your luggage up the steps when you arrive and no concierge ever at the concierge desk. Not all reception staff knowledgeable enough to be a good concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay at our hotel. We are sorry that the concierge wasn´t there, we will give notice about this. We are sure your suggestions will help other tourists enjoy their stay in Barcelona. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience at Hotel Diagonal Mar

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel location was perfect if you want to shop, dine out and hit the beach. But if you want to go clubbing the Port Olimpic is either a 49 min walk or 15 min taxi drive from the Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona is not located in the heart of the city, but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast. We are sure your suggestions will help other tourists during their stay. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location for me and my two children. Close to sea,metro, shops and restaurants. Pool and breakfast fantastic. Pool bar drinks too pricey though. Shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The room was very comfortable and overlooked the sea. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very conveniently located for restaurants and shopping, and is close to the beach. It was also very close to the venue for the conference I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion! We are happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and specially to know that our staff surpassed your expectations. Be sure that we will congratulate our staff. We look forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, great and attentive, and friendly staff
Cons: Lower prices significantly in the hotel bars...10 Euros for a pint of beer, 17.5 Euros for a Gin & Tonic is frankly unacceptable
Location: 5 mins stroll from beach. Quiet area of City. Plenty of restaurants opposite in the shopping precinct. Cab rank outside. all very easy
Great, modern hotel. All facilities provided. Nice pool and sunbathing area. Staff superb - every single one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. It is nice to know that your expectations of the staff were met. We are sure your opinions will help other tourist during their stay in Barcelona. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Computers in the lobby.
Location: Convention centre, restaurants, shopping and the beach.
Close to the convention centre and Metro. Also to shopping and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are sure your comments will help other guests with their stay. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Quiet location. Top quality service.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
7 night stay at the Hilton was superb. Location was good, close to beach, metro, shopping centre. Excellent service from door staff on arrival, check in quick & efficient, lovely big room. Everything top quality. Pool area very chilled with plenty of friendly staff to organise sun beds. Only downside was pool party Sat/Sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay. It is nice to see that our staff met your expectations. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.