Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fez Morrocco

Perfect for Families.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location gave us access to all sights but not in the crowded center of Barcelona. Having the Rambla de Poblenou a block from the hotel A+
Cons: Perhaps a little more space for hanging. Two closets instead of one for storage and a chest of drawers.
Location: The metro was close by the beach a lovely walk everything was close without crowds
The staff were lovely and very helpful. We had tried other hotels in BCN for families without success, this hotel was perfect. We had very comfortable rooms, spacious bathroom and a good use of storage space . We could have used another storage closet to hang clothes and a chest of drawers but it wasn't really a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Well located, a good selection of continental breakfast served every weekday from 7-10am & weekend 7.30-10am
Cons: Check in was a bit slow, due to the volume of people in the queue. I think maybe I was just unlucky as every time I passed reception it was quiet.
Location: Location ideal, away from the hussle and bussle of La Rambla. A good selection of bars & restaurants/café bars. Llacuna metro close by.
A good hotel for a short city break. Lots of local restaurants and café bars within walking distance. We walked down to the beach in about 10-15 minutes and along the beach to the Olympic port which was full of restaurants. Llacuna Metro is about a 5 min walk away which we used every day to get around the city. Trains arrive every 4 minutes, so you never have to wait long. A T10 ticket costs 9.95 and will give you 10 journeys, (eg. a family of 4 can each use the ticket to travel from A to B and then return from B to A) this will be classed as 8 journeys, so leaving 2 remaining journeys on the ticket, it is NOT a day ticket so can be used the next day etc etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms were clean but AC not working. Reception staff were good. Breakfast was good but nothing out of the ordinary. Staff who helped with breakfast were unfriendly. Timings of breakfast was confusing and kept changing. It's a budget hotel and we get what we pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england uk

Accessible

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The only negative thing is that the stairs is in front of our room and you can hear all the banging if people walk pass it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2017
a good hotel close to shops and restaurants, close to beach, 15 mins walk, close to hop on hop off bus stop, 15 mins walk. mini markets, bakeries, icecream shops and restaurants 5 mins walk. good breakfast. clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. 10 minutes walk from train station. Hotel staffs were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and also close to lots of resturant

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: clean ,spacious ,staff very helpful,also got there early before check in, you leave your luggage in safe room while we went out.
Location: resturants and beach,ideal for children
very nice overall and everything was close by,like resturants amd bars.it was safe and taxi's and at the hotel all the time to places we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location for City metro and seafront.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, modern, with good rooms and a very adequate breakfast.
Location: Supermarket, Metro stop, beach area, good bars and lots of restaurants, all in walking distance.
Great stay for city sights, bars along tree lined avenues, eating out and beach front walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to metro

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Overall good, is close to metro so can visit all Barcelona easily. The breakfast was good but the hotel should provide fridges in rooms to store drinks and other refreshments as they haven't got a restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Allowed us to check in even tho we were a few hours early arriving. Near to metro.