Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately I did not make it to this hotel on the first night booked due to the coach tour I was on arriving late. Because I had failed to inform them that I would be a day later they had given the booking away when I tried checking in the next day. No rooms were available for me so I had to go elsewhere with no refund made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was pretty good. Room quality was not great but ok for the price. Bathroom was fairly good. It was very noisy, could hear everything from the room next door (and they had screaming children) and down the hallways.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Not the best

Not the best

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room only had ceiling fan Coachroach and silverfish on bedroom and cochroach im breakfast room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review Hostal Abrevadero

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The multilingual staff was very very friendly and supporting. I also liked the location a lot. The hostal is located next to a street (Carrer de blai) known for its Pincho (little spanish snack) bars and a metro station is close by. The harbor is within walking distance (20 min). The hotel offers luggage storage (lockers) for a little charge. The room (single person) was clean but unfortunately there was a really bad moldy smell when the window was closed for a couple of minutes. The window was directed to the elevator shaft. The room is not very well soundproofed. It was equipped with a portable fan instead of a ceiling fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, First, thank you from the Hostal Abrevadero you have chosen us for your stay in Barcelona, and secondly the fact that has made the comment. All our team understands and regrets the noise caused during your stay at the hostel, however, we inform you that we are carrying out reforms for soundproofing rooms (try to carry out reforms accentuated in) avoid those annoying noises that you have and described in many rooms and we have managed to avoid (these problems). Hope to serve you in anohter ocasion. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zhuoyan from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hostel is somewhat acceptable condition, very friendly and helpful staffs, good food with good price around, 15 minutes walking distance to Las Ramble, good location and best price all round!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Give me less than an hour and I would fix this cheap room and the experience would have been improved: 1- change the shower handle 2- put a door step between room and toilet 3- remove part of the bottom so the toilet door closes
3 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shianne from Seattle

Great value for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic hotel. It's a bit run down and could use some updating, but overall we had a comfortable stay in a quadruple room. There wasn't any bothersome noise, staff were friendly and the neighborhood is comfortable and close to the beach and great shopping.