Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Alberto at the reception desk is exceptional with his extremely helpful advice. He's so knowledgeable about Barcelona and can always give you the best direction and advice on how to move around the city. He's the most valuable asset of the hostal.
Cons: Nothing major about the hostal which we dislike except the common problem in many hostals of small room size for triple accommodation.
Location: Good location, near the University Square and access to Catalunya Plaza and La Rambla. Handy minimarkets and restaurants around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Alberto on front desk was very helpful & friendly!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Within walking distance (with heavy luggage) from Aerobus dropoff and metro station, Urgell, to cruise port. Use Metro elevators when have luggage!
Alberto gave us a choice of room - chose ground floor room with tiny, private terrace. Room was very clean and quiet and internet signal was strong! Alberto gave us good maps, lots of hints and information to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. We would choose Hotel Centro again! To
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let "Hostal" stop you, it's a great place

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. 30 minute walk from the Barcelona Sants train station. La Rambla 10 minutes walk. Very clean and helpful 24 hour front desk. Nice to have two bottles of water in the room free of charge. We had only one night here, but would not hesitate to book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern interior and friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Trendy modern interior, pleasant helpful staff and not too noisy despite city centre location. Good Tapas bars close by and a relatively easy walk to La Rambla and Gotic areas or the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Walking distance from aerobus drop off and many sights in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good find

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Comfortable room, clean, and very accommodating. Helpful staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to drop-off and hop-on of Aerobus

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Nearby there's a sandwich shop which is great for breakfast. Less than 200m there's a metro. Next to drop-off and hop-on stop for the Aerobus
Great location. Close proximity to drop-off and hop-on of Aerobus. Next to a metro and many eateries around. Great place to stay in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Maria G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josef from London

Great Hostal accommodation

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hostal Centric deserves to be classed as a hotel, not a Hostal. This was my first time staying in a Hostal and I will definitely be staying again. Triple room was clean with enough room for 3 people. Balcony was small but nice to relax on with Street views. The bathroom was great and had a powerful shower. Safe in room provided if needed. Hostal located in a perfect location. Shops and metro minutes walk away. No kettle in room however kettle provided downstairs with free teas and biscuits. I would recommend anyone looking in to staying at Hostal Centric to stay.