Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Atlanta.

Pleasant stay I would recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Close to metro, hotel staff very friendly and always available. Provided all our request. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by Siddharth

Basic

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pros 1. Friendly staff, always smiling and eager to help. They were fantastic. 2. Clean rooms. 3. Location is good for local transport. Cons 1. Weak AC - not sure if it was working at all. There was no individual control in the room and only one central control for all of the floor in a locked cupboard. 2. No provision of fans - As it was very hot and the AC wasn't making any difference, we requested a table fan, which they didn't have. We could not open the window as it opens directly on the street and it would have been difficult to sleep with the noise. 3. We stayed for 7 days and were given small tubes of soap and shampoo that finished by day 3. These were then not replaced. 4. Mattress was very basic. 5. No provision of kettle, tea, coffee or biscuits in the room. 6. No breakfast provided in the hotel, although there are many cafes near by. 7. Our electronic room keys were unreliable. One evening they had to resort to unscrew the door lock. 8. Overall, I think this was not value for money.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by yen ju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location and basic facilities hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location, cleaness , service.
Cons: Put a table in the room.
Hotel located in center of city.only 6-7 minutes walk to Catalonia square.Nearly all sightsee sites are within walking distance.There are many cafes and resteruants and supermarkets near the hotel. which make it very convinient for me to buy some food drinks and have a cup of coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Good service. But the wall is too thin, can hear ppl talking from other room, which is disturbing at nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, central, affordable stay in Barcelona

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel was comfortable, clean, and definitely worth the affordable price. The location was great for seeing the beautiful city of Barcelona, and the hotel reception staff was incredibly helpful upon check in- explaining the location of important sites on a map and giving us recommendations for activities and food. Although we did not participate, there was even a free tour of the city offered daily. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable hotel in Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by Kiwi

Great location but stuffy room

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Apparently it is a central air con conditional which mean we can't change the room temperature to suit. It is a mid of summer with a stuffy room, we were sweating inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced-centrally located

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean; great staff
This is a centrally located, very clean hostel with cafes nearby, and easy base for walking tours of Barcelona. The staff was great-attentive & responsive & English speaking, for any of our inquiries or needs. The rooms were very clean but travelers should understand that the lower cost is a trade for smaller rooms. Everything was there for creature comforts & the smaller size didn't bother us at all, as we use our room as a base, not for lounging. Travellers should take note of its exact location and address-the entrance faces the street but the hotel sign is a little small and set into the façade-the taxi folks had a little difficulty figuring it out! Definitely a great return for the lesser amount charged for this hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk is open 24 hrs. The hostel is clean, nice spacious rooms, good location and great staff.