Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

The hotel is in a convenient location. Nice staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a convenient location, in the Eixample district of Barcelona.
Cons: If the desk on the 1st floor isn't always manned, put up signage to direct guests where to go to check in.
Location: Trendy Avinguda Diagonal and many other interesting streets / locations / public transit stops are within walking distance.
The hotel is in a convenient location, in the Eixample district of Barcelona. The room was decent and clean, though there was no view to speak of. When I first arrived, I wondered if I was in the right place. On the 1st floor of this multi-storied building, I saw a desk which was not manned by anyone at the time. I was confused, but later told by another guest exiting the elevator that the Hostal El Ninot's reception desk was on the 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by HEN, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We encourage you on your next visit to Barcelona, choose one of the exterior rooms A pleasure to have you with us!
4 out of 5
by Claire

A friendly and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at El Ninot. The location was good for getting around the city, the room was ideal for four of us, the kitchen area was really useful, and most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially as we had a lot of questions for them! I would definitely stay here again next time we visit Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny! Value for money!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Was so pleased to stay at this hotel. Few minutes walk from bus stop. Short ride on the bus to the main city centre. Good cafes around to grab breakfast. Staff were very very friendly and helpful. They offered advice and directions for our two night stay in Barcelona. The room was like brand new. Very clean. Modern shower/bathroom. More like a 4 star and didn't even cost us that much. Comfy beds and pillows. Lovely decor of the room. Very spacious too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was super helpful and friendly, especially about answering questions about the city an ordering cab service. The hotel was comfortable and convenient. Very close to 24 hour supermarkets, coffee joints, restaurants, and public transportation. Also, very close to the major part of the city. I would totally come back again.
2 out of 5
by Laura from NYC

I REALLY WANTED TO LIKE THIS PLACE

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Based on pictures this place looks soo Ikea chic and cute for a Hostal. Our arrival experience was easy but then it went downhill after that. It was hard to sleep in our room as ventilation was lacking and the walls are super thin. We could hear EVERYTHING from all neighbors and the smell of neighbors smoke was very strong all day and night.Our shower curtain had mildew. I really wanted to like it; but it was a rough stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RJ from Sydney

Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Staff was very nice and accommodating. Location was great.
Cons: size of room and bathroom. no shower booth
Location: Location was good, near two metro station and Casa Mila and also good restaurants. Even close to city.
Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights, and staff was very friendly and accommodating. We went to restaurants that hotel staff recommended and it was fantastic. Hotel is surrounded with lots of good restaurants and located near two metro stations. 5 minutes walking to Casa Mila. The room was little tiny, not enough space to open our luggages, bathroom was also too small, no window in the room, but still think good value of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomas from Monterrey, Mexico

Great Hotel but the wifi didn't work well

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Cons: Wifi didn't work well
Great Hotel but the wifi didn't work well, I have to go to the reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcelo from London, UK

GF and I loved it!

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: The fridge was broken so we couldn't stock up on yogurt haha
Location: Awesome, read above. Great places to eat - El Filete Ruso, Bon Gusto, Granja Armengol just to name a few.
Girlfriend and I were a little scared of the reviews on this site to be honest, but were also gladly surprised once we arrived to LK Muntaner. I've never rated a hotel before because they usually have let me down in some way, but without wanting this to sound fake, I would stay at LK over and over again. The location was great and very convenient, loads of restaurants and little foods shops nearby, there is this place called Granja Armengol where we had yogurts, milk, cheese, milk chocolate and etc for breakfast, very cheap and fresh. It's about 3 blocks away from L5's Hospital Clinic metro station. The hotel has a supermarket literally next door, which is simply awesome when you need milk, water, bread, etc. Plus, the staff were always friendly to us and let us borrow cutlery and even take a shower before heading to the airport after we had checked out. So in all honesty, I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who asks me about a good place to stay in Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by mick from Singapore

no sense of security

Posted Apr 1, 2012
No sound proof at all. Location is alright but not fantastic. Basically, quality = amount paid. Be you can feel the bottom of the bed as bed is really soft.. no window, altogether i have 3 doors in my room. Just have no sense of security.
3 out of 5
by Brandi

Ottima posizione

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima posizione. Personale gentile. La camera un po piccola