Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

Ascensor vintage, camas maravillosas

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Buena ubicación, recepción abierta 24 horas. Limpio. Colchones muy cómodos. EL ascensor tiene encanto por el estilo antiguo, pero es estrecho e incómodo. Recomendable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione strategica

Posted Aug 28, 2016
L'albero si trova nel quartiere dell'eixample che è al centro della città, vicino alle principali attrattive (sagrada familia, pedrera, casa batlo), è vicino alle fermate di diverse linee di autobus ( un po' meno alla metro), e alle ramblas. La struttura è all'interno di un vecchio palazzo, con un ascensore d'epoca molto caratteristico è perfettamente funzionante ( nonostante le apparenze), la nostra camera (tipo economica al 5' piano) è stata ristrutturata di recente ma era veramente piccola e conteneva i letti ( uno matrimoniale + uno singolo, confortevoli), un unico mobile a cassetti (Ikea), una sedia, un tavolino e la TV (solo canali spagnoli) con piccola finestra su un pozzo luce/tetto. Il bagno ha una buona doccia e le condizioni delle attrezzature sono ottime (bidet assente), peccato mancanza di finestra. L'aria condizionata è presente nella camera ma è regolabile solo dal personale. Le signorine della reception sono veramente gentili ed efficienti e prodighe di utili consigli (una vera risorsa). Vicino all'hotel un supermercato Spar ben fornito, il mercato coperto del quartiere e numerosi bar e ristoranti. Se si cerca una stanza senza fronzoli per visitare la città per pochi giorni questa è una buona soluzione.
5 out of 5
by Kshitij

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. Clean and spacious rooms with minimum interference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veel lawaai

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Onze kamer bevond zich aan de straatkant. Door het enkel glas, was er veel straatlawaai. Er was ook heen wat lawaai in het hotel zelf. Door de dunne muren kon je gemakkelijk de buren horen, lawaai op de gang, deuren die dicht gingen,... De kamer was wel netjes en het personeel was vriendelijk. Het hotel ligt ook vrij centraal waardoor je makkelijk de stad kon bezoeken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The triple room we booked was spacious enough for 3 people and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bom custo benefício. Excelente equipe de atendimento. Deixou um pouco a desejar na arrumação diária do quarto.
5 out of 5
by victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from taunton

superb budget hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and informative. The room was very clean and, being at the back of the hotel, very quiet. The building is a beautiful period property, full of period features. We would not hesitate but to book it again and have recommended it to friends already.
3 out of 5
by Bridget from Auckland, New Zealand

OK for a 2 star hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a triple room which had just enough space for a double bed and single bed. Clean room but possibly too clean - the smell of bleach permeated the entire small unit. Lift was very old, only fit two people and luggage. Convenient location for visiting tourist attractions and not too far from the metro/bus. Neighbourhood was relatively quiet but this also meant that there weren't many restaurants, cafes etc nearby.
4 out of 5
by isabel from Chile

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente relación precio calidad, las chicas de recepción muy amables e informadas