Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Convenient location. Rooms very small. Narrow staircase and hallway. Amenities very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location is perfect, close to the metro, gothic district and a corner away from Las Ramblas. The room is simple, clean and cozy - did the job perfectly. We booked a room with a bathroom, the bathroom was very clean and the staff came in to clean the room daily. At one point the light in the bathroom stopped working, we advised the staff who fixed it immediately. The only thing I could possibly recommend is a duvet on the bed as it does get quite chilly at night, we used the two extra blankets provided but this still didn't seem to be enough. Overall a fantastic stay at a great price, would certainly recommend to those on a budget (a hidden gem ;) )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bug spots. strange smell. fraud room pics.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT fall by pictures they uploaded. We barely walk into room, corridor and stairs. They gave us other room option but smells rotten and BED BUGS spots were found on the bed sheet. However, this worst facility / fraud issue will not return your money and time back. Staff will beat around the bush for 2 hrs without clear answer. They will waste your money, energy and time. Do not fall by another city tax money they ask for. Do not sign on the receipt until you are determined to stay. This place is for high school's love hotel. Definitely not for traveling inn. There are tons of place to stay nearby with better options including reasonable fares.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Very pleasant. Stored our bags til our room was ready. A bit austere but definitely comfortable. Staff helped carry our bags up the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you very soon in Barcelona. Palermo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale, UK

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Basic clean room with private bathroom. Ideal for short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Dario, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you very soon in Barcelona. Palermo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff .clean room . quiet. There is no correlation between room photos and the room itself .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy in a very good location on La Rambla

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Satisfied with my stay, as I was looking for a hotel, with a good location on La Rambla, for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Hotel off of La Rambla

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel is in a good location. On a street off of La Rambla close cafe, and pubs. A short walk to the seafront and Plaza de Cataluña. Hotel staff gave me a room on the first floor. They were considered enough to keep me carry a big suitcase up and down stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect clean hostel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Super good place to stay. Really really clean and absolut a perfect stay for the price. When I come back to Barcelona I will stay the same place :)