Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great budget hotel in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Nov 4, 2015
This hotel was perfect for us in our three night stay in Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and in good condition. We had a large, modern private bathroom. The room was smaller but we didn't need space as we spent our days out in the city. It is located steps from La Rambla, the main shopping and tourist street and was on a cobble side street (very picturesque) with tons of close cafes and shops, and very close to an open square with lots of restaurants. It was also right beside the gothic quarter and cathedral. Overall, the location, cleanliness and comfort exceeded our expectations based on the price we paid, and I would highly recommend to any students or young travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Darius, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review. It was a pleasure for us that you stay at Hostal Palermo Barcelona. We are in a new stage of the company, working to be better! Listening to feedback from our customers, we try to share a more comfortable and quiet place to rest in the center of the city. Hope to see you soon in Barcelona !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurent from toulouse

Hotel à éviter

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel correct mais chambre visitée durant absence A déconseiller fortement
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis . Ce fut un plaisir pour nous que vous restez à l'Hostal Palermo Barcelone. Nous sommes dans une nouvelle phase de la société , de travailler pour être mieux! Au plaisir de vous voir bientôt à Barcelone !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by radoslaw from London

don't trust the photos

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
well hostel standard is so low that you should consider it as NONE, the only thing is that it is great is a location, but after our stay we think it was not worth the money £300 for 4 nights in a room with no window!!, no breakfast, worn out interior with some paint on it, and the staircase is so narrow that its hard to go thru with suitcase, not entirely safe we think and our room was smelly. Staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley from Ann Arbor

Great neighborhood

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This small hostal provided us with a very clean, wonderfully ideal location and helpful, knowledgeable advice from front desk personnel. They graciously accommodated our need for a first-floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis . Ce fut un plaisir pour nous que vous restez à l'Hostal Palermo Barcelone. Nous sommes dans une nouvelle phase de la société , de travailler pour être mieux! Au plaisir de vous voir bientôt à Barcelone !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enkelt men perfekt läge!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Läget var perfekt, rummet var inte så fint men rent. Men med tanke på priset så får man nog va nöjd ändå.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MIlan

Excelente para ejecutivos en viaje de negocios

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion y aceso a internet
Cons: Telefonos en la habitacion
Location: Excelente ubicacion, cerca del metro y gran variedad de restaurantes.
Excelemte ubicacion, excelente servicio de internet, muy limpio y aseado. excelente servicio del personal,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Daius, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por tu opinión . Fue un placer para nosotros tu estadia en el Hostal Palermo Barcelona. Tomamos nota de tu comentario. Estamos en una nueva etapa de la empresa , trabajando para ser mejor! Espero verlos pronto en Barcelona!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sverre from Oslo

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hadde to netter der, rom greit, litt støy på kveld natt helt ok i forhold til antall stjerner. Ikke heis så bagasje må bæres opp trange trapper!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Only positive about this hotel is its location. Very overpriced for the condition of its rooms.